اختبار قابلية الاستخدام يشير إلى تقييم منتج أو خدمة عن طريق اختبارها مع المستخدمين الممثلين. عادة ، أثناء الاختبار ، سيحاول المشاركون إكمال المهام النموذجية أثناء مشاهدة المراقبين والاستماع إليها وتدوين الملاحظات. الهدف من ذلك هو تحديد أي مشكلات في قابلية الاستخدام وجمع البيانات النوعية والكمية وتحديد مدى رضا المشاركين عن المنتج.

  • طريقة تقييمية لمراقبة تجربة المستخدم المستندة إلى المهام مع التطبيقات الرقمية
  • يحدد الأجزاء المحبطة والمربكة في الواجهة بحيث يمكن إصلاحها وإعادة اختبارها قبل الإطلاق.
  • عادة ما تستخدم بروتوكول Think-Aloud ، للكشف عن المشاكل من خلال مراقبة الحالات التي يكون فيها المستخدم:
    1. يفهم المهمة ولكن لا يمكنه إكمالها خلال فترة زمنية معقولة
    2. يفهم الهدف ، ولكن يجب عليه تجربة أساليب مختلفة لإكمال المهمة
    3. يستسلم أو يستقيل من العملية
    4. يكمل مهمة ، ولكن ليس المهمة المحددة
    5. يعبر عن مفاجأة أو فرحة
    6. يعبر عن الإحباط أو التشويش أو يلوم نفسه لعدم تمكنه من إكمال المهمة
    7. يؤكد أن هناك شيئا خطأ أو لا معنى له
    8. يجعل اقتراح للواجهة أو تدفق الأحداث

المزيد من القراءات ،

مصفوفة القرار المرجح. مصفوفة القرارات الموزونة هي أداة تستخدم لمقارنة البدائل فيما يتعلق بمعايير متعددة ذات مستويات مختلفة من الأهمية. يمكن استخدامه لتصنيف جميع البدائل المتعلقة بالإشارة "الثابتة" وبالتالي ...

مقابلة في البحث النوعي هي محادثة حيث يتم طرح الأسئلة لاستنباط المعلومات. عادة ما يكون القائم بإجراء المقابلة باحثًا محترفًا أو مدفوع الأجر ، ومدربًا في بعض الأحيان ، يطرح أسئلة على الشخص الذي يجري مقابلته في سلسلة متناوبة ...

التقييم الاسترشادي هو طريقة فحص قابلية الاستخدام لبرامج الكمبيوتر التي تساعد على تحديد مشاكل قابلية الاستخدام في تصميم واجهة المستخدم (UI). وهو يتضمن على وجه التحديد مقيمين يفحصون الواجهة ويحكمون على توافقها مع التوصية ...

بروتوكول التفكير بصوت عالٍ (أو التفكير بصوتٍ عالٍ) (أيضًا بروتوكول التحدث بصوتٍ عالٍ) هو بروتوكول يُستخدم لجمع البيانات في اختبار قابلية الاستخدام في تصميم المنتج وتطويره وفي علم النفس ومجموعة من العلوم الاجتماعية (مثل القراءة والكتابة وأبحاث الترجمة ، ...

يعد تحليل المحتوى طريقة بحثية لدراسة المستندات والتحف الفنية ، والتي قد تكون نصوصًا بتنسيقات أو صور أو صوت أو فيديو مختلف. يستخدم علماء الاجتماع تحليل المحتوى لفحص الأنماط في التواصل بطريقة قابلة للتكرار ...

تعد عملية الركض عملية تستغرق خمسة أيام للإجابة على أسئلة العمل المهمة من خلال التصميم والنماذج الأولية واختبار الأفكار مع العملاء. تم تطويرها في GV ، إنها "أعظم نجاحات" لاستراتيجية العمل ، والابتكار ، وعلوم السلوك ، والتفكير في التصميم ...

Usability Testing refers to evaluating a product or service by testing it with representative users. Typically, during a test, participants will try to complete typical tasks while observers watch, listen and takes notes.  The goal is to identify any usability problems, collect qualitative and quantitative data and determine the participant’s satisfaction with the product.

  • An evaluative method to observe a user’s task-based experience with a digital applications
  • Identifies frustrating and confusing parts of an interface so that they can be fixed and retested prior to launch.
  • Typically employs Think-Aloud Protocol, detecting problems by observing instances where the user:
    1. Understands the task but can’t complete it within a reasonable amount of time
    2. Understands the goal, but has to try different approaches to complete the task
    3. Gives up or resigns from the process
    4. Completes a task, but not the specified task
    5. Expresses surprise or delight
    6. Expresses frustration, confusion, or blames themselves for not being able to complete the task
    7. Asserts that something is wrong or doesn’t make sense
    8. Makes a suggestion for the interface or the flow of events

More Readings,

Objects and environments that embody naturalness, simplicity, and subtle imperfection achieve a deeper, more meaningful aesthetic. Wabi-sabi is at once a world view, philosophy of life, type of aesthetic, and, by extension, principle of design. The ...

A tendency to find forms that appear humanoid or exhibit humanlike characteristics appealing. In 1915, worried that their straight-sided bottle could be easily confused with those of imitators, the Coca-Cola company set out to create a distinctive n...

In the social sciences, triangulation is often used to indicate that two (or more) methods are used in a study in order to check the results of one and the same subject. "The concept of triangulation is borrowed from navigational and land surveying t...

Web analytics is the measurement, collection, analysis and reporting of web data for purposes of understanding and optimizing web usage. What we care about - as designers: This process provides a gateway for your organization to become invest...

The Pareto principle (also known as the 80/20 rule, the law of the vital few, or the principle of factor sparsity) states that, for many events, roughly 80% of the effects come from 20% of the causes. Management consultant Joseph M. Juran suggested t...

Weighted Decision Matrix. A weighted decision matrix is a tool used to compare alternatives with respect to multiple criteria of different levels of importance. It can be used to rank all the alternatives relative to a “fixed” reference and thus ...