الأشكال المجسمة هي جذابة عندما تكون متباينة أو متطابقة مع البشر ، ولكنها غير جذابة عندما تكون مشابهة جدًا للبشر.

مجسم الأشكال عموما جذابة للبشر. ومع ذلك ، عندما يكون النموذج قريبًا جدًا ولكنه لا يتطابق مع إنسان سليم - كما هو الحال مع عارض الأزياء أو الاداءات التي يولدها الكمبيوتر - يميل النموذج إلى أن يصبح جذابًا بشكل واضح. يسمى هذا الانخفاض الحاد في النداء "الوادي الخارق" ، في إشارة إلى الوادي الكبير أو تراجع في الرسم البياني الكلاسيكي الآن الذي قدمه Masahiro Mori في عام 1970.

على الرغم من أن البعض شككوا في وجود التأثير تمامًا ، وعزوا أي استجابة عاطفية سلبية إلى الافتقار البسيط إلى الألفة مع أوجه الشبه المصطنعة والمقدمة ، تشير الأبحاث التجريبية الحديثة إلى أن الوادي الغريب ظاهرة حقيقية. السبب المحتمل يتعلق بالآليات الفطرية واللاشعورية التي تطورت لتفادي العوامل الممرضة - أي اكتشاف وتجنب الأشخاص المرضى أو الموتى.

على الرغم من أن الفهم الكامل للمتغيرات المطلوبة لاتخاذ شكل شبه مجسم في الوادي الخارق لم يتحقق بعد ، فقد تم تحديد بعض الشروط. يبدو أن قوة رد الفعل السلبي تتوافق مع إخلاص الشبه - وهو تشابه واقعي للغاية يمكن تحديده على أنه اصطناعي سيثير رد فعل سلبي أقوى من تشابه أقل واقعية. تعد ميزات الوجه غير المتناسبة أو الموضحة بشكل غير طبيعي ، وعدم تناسق ملامح الوجه ، والدقائق الدقيقة لحركة العين ، والبشرة غير الطبيعية للبشرة ، جميعها ظروفًا كافية لتحفيز آثار الوادي الخارقة.

على الرغم من أن الوادي الغريب يتم ملاحظته بشكل عام من قبل رسامي الرسوم المتحركة والروبوتيين ، إلا أن هناك الكثير من الأمثلة التي لا يتم فيها التحذير من المبدأ. على سبيل المثال ، قرر المخرج روبرت زيميك تصوير الشخصيات التي تم إنشاؤها بواسطة الكمبيوتر بدرجة عالية من الواقعية للفيلم توضيح القطب. كان التأثير الناتج واقعيًا ومثيرًا للإعجاب. رفع الفيلم الوعي بما يسمى "متلازمة العين الميتة" ، حيث دعا إلى عدم وجود حركات العين saccades جعلوا الشخصيات تبدو وكأنها زومبيكية ، وأخذوا Polar Express مباشرة عبر الوادي الغريب. تم العثور على مثال آخر في سياقات البيع بالتجزئة. هناك تصور عام بين تجار التجزئة أن فعالية العارضات هي وظيفة لواقعيتها. ومع ذلك ، وباستثناء عارضة أزياء لا يمكن تمييزها عن شخص حقيقي ، يشير الوادي الخارق إلى أن تجار التجزئة سيتم خدمتهم بشكل أفضل من خلال عارضات أزياء أكثر تجريدية مقابل واقعية للغاية.

فكر في الوادي الخارق عند تمثيل الأشكال المجسمة ومفعولها. اختر المزيد من الأشكال المجسمة مقابل الأشكال المجسمة الواقعية لتحقيق أقصى درجات القبول. يكون رد الفعل السلبي أكثر حساسية للحركة من المظهر ، لذا كن مدركًا بشكل خاص للحركات المتشنجة أو غير الطبيعية عند تحريك الأجسام والوجوه المجسمة.

أنظر أيضا شكل مجسم ، واكتشاف التهديدات ، وتحيز الإضاءة من أعلى إلى أسفل.صورة

الرسم البياني الكلاسيكي Masahiro Mori يرسم الألفة أو الجاذبية من شكل مجسم ضد درجة الواقعية. يقع الوادي الخارق على يمين السلسلة ، ويغمس بحدة قبل ظهور شخص أصيل حقيقي. توضح الصور المعرضة فوائد التجريد والواقعية الكاملة في تصوير أوجه الشبه الإنسانية ، وكذلك مخاطر الوادي الخارق.

المزيد من القراءات ،

عملية استخدام المعلومات المكانية والبيئية للانتقال إلى الوجهة. سواء أكنت تتجول في حرم جامعي أو براري غابة أو موقع على شبكة الإنترنت ، فإن العملية الأساسية لإيجاد الطريق تتضمن المراحل الأربع نفسها: التوجيه ، الطريق ...

مكتب البحث هو اسم آخر للبحوث الثانوية. بشكل عام ، هناك نوعان من النشاط البحثي: البحث الأساسي (حيث يمكنك الخروج واكتشاف الأشياء بنفسك) ؛ والبحث الثانوي (حيث تقوم بمراجعة ما قام به الآخرون). ...

كانت طريقة Elito هي أول طريقة تحليل استخدمناها ، وهي تستند أساسًا إلى التفكير القوي الغاشم. طبيعة هذه الطريقة هي بالتأكيد تحليل البيانات لأنك تستخدمها لتحليل البيانات. السياق الذي ستستخدمه هذه الطريقة هو إذا كنت ...

من خلال كتاب موجز ، يخبرنا جوزيف ماكورماك عن Elusive 600 وكيفية استخدامه بهدف تقديم أفكار رائعة بكلمات صغيرة. لدينا القدرة العقلية لفهم 750 كلمة في الدقيقة ولكن معظم الناس يتحدثون في 150 كلمة في الدقيقة. ...

قالب مدمن مخدرات ، تم تمثيله من خلال كتاب مدمن مخدرات ، ويساعدنا في العثور على طرق لبناء منتجات تشكيل العادة. يحتوي الخطاف على أربعة أجزاء: الزناد: خارجي و داخلي. تحتاج إلى التحول من المشغلات الخارجية إلى الداخلية مع مرور الوقت. ...

أصبح باحثو UX الآن على دراية بأهمية فهم سياق استخدام واجهة ما - البيئة المادية حيث يستخدم الناس عادةً واجهة. البحث عن بعد يفتح الباب لإجراء البحوث التي تحدث أيضا ...

Anthropomorphic forms are appealing when they are dissimilar or identical to humans, but unappealing when they are very similar to humans.

Anthropomorphic forms are generally appealing to humans. However, when a form is very close but not identical to a healthy human — as with a mannequin or computer-generated renderings of people — the form tends to become distinctly unappealing. This sharp decline in appeal is called the “uncanny valley,” a reference to the large valley or dip in the now classic graph presented by Masahiro Mori in 1970.

Though some have disputed the existence of the effect altogether, attributing any negative affective response to a simple lack of familiarity with artificial and rendered likenesses, more recent empirical research suggests the uncanny valley is a real phenomenon. The cause likely regards innate, subconscious mechanisms evolved for pathogen avoidance — that is, detecting and avoiding people who are sick or dead.

Although a full understanding of the variables required to take an anthropomorphic likeness into the uncanny valley has not yet been realized, some conditions have been identified. The strength of the negative reaction seems to correspond to the fidelity of the likeness — a highly realistic likeness that is identifiable as artificial will evoke a stronger negative reaction than a less realistic likeness. Abnormally proportioned or positioned facial features, asymmetry of facial features, subtleties of eye movement, and unnatural skin complexions are all sufficient conditions to trigger uncanny valley effects.

Although the uncanny valley is generally observed by animators and roboticists, there are plenty of examples where the caveats of the principle are not abided. For example, director Robert Zemeckis decided to depict computer-generated characters with a high degree of realism for the movie The Polar Express. The resulting effect was both impressively realistic and eerie. The movie raised awareness of what is called “dead eye syndrome,” where the lack of eye movements called saccades made the characters look zombielike, taking the Polar Express straight through the uncanny valley. Another example is found in retail contexts. There is a general perception among retailers that the effectiveness of mannequins is a function of their realism. However, barring a mannequin that is indistinguishable from a real person, the uncanny valley suggests that retailers would be better served by more abstract versus highly realistic mannequins.

Consider the uncanny valley when representing and animating anthropomorphic forms. Opt for more abstract versus realistic anthropomorphic forms to achieve maximum acceptance. Negative reaction is more sensitive to motion than appearance, so be particularly cognizant of jerky or unnatural movements when animating anthropomorphic bodies and faces.

See also Anthropomorphic Form, Threat Detection, and Top-Down Lighting Bias.image

Masahiro Mori’s classic graph plots familiarity or appeal of an anthropomorphic form against its degree of realism. The uncanny valley resides to the right of the continuum, dipping sharply just before the likeness of a genuine healthy person. The mannequin images illustrate the benefits of abstraction and total realism in depicting human likenesses, as well as the perils of the uncanny valley.

More Readings,

The von Restorff effect, also known as the "isolation effect", predicts that when multiple homogeneous stimuli are presented, the stimulus that differs from the rest is more likely to be remembered.[1] The theory was coined by German psychiatrist and...

Participatory design (originally co-operative design, now often co-design) is an approach to design attempting to actively involve all stakeholders (e.g. employees, partners, customers, citizens, end users) in the design process to help ensure the re...

GOMS is a model of human performance and it can be used to improve human-computer interaction efficiency by eliminating useless or unnecessary interactions. GOMS is an abbreviation from: G → Goals O → Operators M → Methods S → Selection ...

The Elito method was the first analysis method we used, and it is basically based on brute force thinking. The nature of this method is definitely data analysis since you use it to analyze data. The context that you will use this method is if you ...

Exploratory research is research conducted for a problem that has not been studied more clearly, intended to establish priorities, develop operational definitions and improve the final research design. Exploratory research helps determine the best re...

Interaction personas focus instead on the touchpoints and the user’s mental state and the context in these specific moments, pinpointing crucial elements that could help to improve the product. It’s a very effective way to explore the possibil...