في العلوم الاجتماعية ، التثليث يستخدم غالبًا للإشارة إلى استخدام طريقتين (أو أكثر) في الدراسة من أجل التحقق من نتائج موضوع واحد ونفس الموضوع. "مفهوم التثليث مستعار من تقنيات المسح البحري والأرضي التي تحدد نقطة واحدة في الفضاء مع تقارب القياسات المأخوذة من نقطتين متميزتين أخريين" والفكرة هي أنه يمكن للمرء أن يكون أكثر ثقة في النتيجة إذا أدت الطرق المختلفة إلى نفس النتيجة.

  • تقارب طرق متعددة على نفس السؤال البحثي لتأكيد الأدلة من عدة زوايا مختلفة
  • يضمن دقة المعلومات من خلال الجمع بين المصادر وتخفيف نقاط الضعف في أي طريقة أو مصدر واحد.
  • أكثر حالات التثليث شيوعًا هي الجمع بين طرق الملاحظة السلوكية وطرق الإبلاغ الذاتي مثل الاستبيانات أو المقابلات.
  • السلوكيات أو المواقف المبلغ عنها ذاتيا والتي تتوافق مع المعايير الاجتماعية أو توقعات البحث قد تتناقض مع السلوكيات الفعلية الملاحظة.
  • قد يقارن التثليث البيانات الفسيولوجية مثل معدل ضربات القلب أو تمدد البؤبؤ بالمعلومات المبلغ عنها ذاتيا أو ملاحظات السلوكيات المرئية.
  • المعلومات القصصية التي يتم جمعها من خلال وسائل نوعية يمكن أن تثري وإضفاء الطابع الإنساني على تجريد النتائج الكمية التي تم جمعها من خلال بيانات المسح.
  • في دراسات قابلية الاستخدام ، يتم تثليث التسجيلات عبر مدخلات ضغط المفاتيح / الماوس وتعبيرات الوجه والإجراءات الشفوية في بروتوكول التفكير بصوت عالٍ.

المزيد من القراءات ،

جرد المحتوى عبارة عن مجموعة من البيانات حول المحتوى الخاص بك. بخلاف مراجعة المحتوى ، وهو نوعي ، يكون المخزون كميًا. إنها قائمة شاملة - عادةً جدول بيانات - لجميع أصول المحتوى ، من الناحية المثالية في جميع المحتويات ...

يعد التصميم التشاركي (التصميم التعاوني في الأصل ، والتصميم المشترك غالبًا) هو أسلوب لتصميم محاولة إشراك جميع أصحاب المصلحة بفاعلية (مثل الموظفين والشركاء والعملاء والمواطنين والمستخدمين النهائيين) في عملية التصميم للمساعدة في ضمان إعادة .. .

الأشكال المجسمة هي جذابة عندما تكون متباينة أو متطابقة مع البشر ، ولكنها غير جذابة عندما تكون مشابهة جدًا للبشر. مجسم الأشكال عموما جذابة للبشر. ومع ذلك ، عندما يكون النموذج قريبًا جدًا ولكن ليس مطابقًا ...

تجول المعرفي هو طريقة لتقييم قابلية الاستخدام حيث يعمل مقيم أو أكثر من خلال سلسلة من المهام وطرح مجموعة من الأسئلة من وجهة نظر المستخدم. التركيز على تجول المعرفي هو على فهم نظام ...

Dieter Rams ، هو مصمم صناعي ألماني وأكاديمي متقاعد يرتبط ارتباطًا وثيقًا بشركة Braun للمنتجات الاستهلاكية والمدرسة الفنية للتصميم الصناعي. وفقًا لديتر رامس ، التصميم الجيد: يجعل المبتكر ...

التصميم السياقي (CD) هو عملية تصميم تتمحور حول المستخدم تم تطويرها بواسطة Hugh Beyer و Karen Holtzblatt. إنه يدمج الطرق الإثنوغرافية لجمع البيانات ذات الصلة بالمنتج من خلال الدراسات الميدانية وترشيد سير العمل وتصميم التعاون الإنساني ...

In the social sciences, triangulation is often used to indicate that two (or more) methods are used in a study in order to check the results of one and the same subject. “The concept of triangulation is borrowed from navigational and land surveying techniques that determine a single point in space with the convergence of measurements taken from two other distinct points.” The idea is that one can be more confident with a result if different methods lead to the same result.

  • The convergence of multiple methods on the same research question to corroborate evidence from several different angles
  • It ensures accuracy of information by combining sources and mitigating the weaknesses of any single method or source.
  • The most common occurrence of triangulation is to combine behavioral observation methods with self-report methods such as questionnaires or interviews.
  • Self-reported behaviors or attitudes aligned with social norms or research expectations may be contradicted by actual behaviors observed.
  • Triangulation may compare physiological data such as heart rate or pupil dilation with self-reported information or observations of visible behaviors.
  • Anecdotal information collected through qualitative means can enrich and humanize the abstraction of quantitative results collected through survey data.
  • In usability studies, recordings are triangulated across keystroke/mouse inputs, facial expressions, and actions verbalized in think-aloud protocol.

More Readings,

RITE Method, for Rapid Iterative Testing and Evaluation, typically referred to as "RITE" testing, is an iterative usability method. It was defined by Michael Medlock, Dennis Wixon, Bill Fulton, Mark Terrano and Ramon Romero. It has been publicly cham...

Dieter Rams, is a German industrial designer and retired academic closely associated with the consumer products company Braun and the functionalist school of industrial design. According to Dieter Rams, good design: Is innovative Makes...

In research of human subjects, a survey is a list of questions aimed at extracting specific data from a particular group of people. Surveys may be conducted by phone, mail, via the internet, and sometimes face-to-face on busy street corners or in mal...

It is a form of qualitative research consisting of interviews in which a group of people are asked about their perceptions, opinions, beliefs, and attitudes towards a product, service, concept, advertisement, idea, or packaging. Gauging opinions...

An imageboard or image board is a type of Internet forum which operates mostly via posting images. The first imageboards were created in Japan and inspired the creation of a number of English language imageboards. They are based on the textboard conc...

Value Opportunity Analysis (VOA) is an approach to identifying the aspirational attributes in a product or service, listing a set of value opportunities to help design teams focus on the key items to connect the target audience. Mapping the ...