أصبح باحثو UX الآن على دراية بأهمية فهم سياق استخدام واجهة ما - البيئة المادية حيث يستخدم الناس عادةً واجهة. البحث عن بعد يفتح الباب لإجراء البحوث التي تحدث أيضا في لحظة في حياة الناس الحقيقية عندما يؤدون مهمة مثيرة للاهتمام. هذا ممكن بسبب تجنيد الحية (موضوع الفصل 3) ، وهي طريقة تسمح لك بتوظيف أشخاص على الفور في منتصف أداء المهمة التي تهتم بها ، باستخدام أي شيء من الويب إلى الرسائل النصية. الساعة الوعي في مجال البحوث ، يحدث الفرق في تحفيز المستخدم: فهذا يعني أن المستخدمين يستثمرون شخصيًا في ما يقومون به ، لأنهم يفعلون ذلك لأسباب خاصة بهم ، وليس لأنك توجههم إلى ؛ كانوا سيفعلون ذلك سواء كانوا في الدراسة أم لا.

  • طريقة اختبار معتدلة عن بُعد تشرك شخصًا حقيقيًا في الوقت الفعلي ، تمامًا كما هو أو هي على وشك إكمال المهمة
  • على عكس اختبار قابلية الاستخدام التقليدي حيث يتم اختيار المهام مسبقًا من قِبل الباحثين ، فإن البحث الذي يدرك الوقت يحدث "في الوقت المناسب" لمراقبة مهمة تهمك.
  • يعترض التوظيف المباشر للمشاركين في اللحظة المحددة التي يقومون بها لإكمال مهمة موجهة ذاتيًا ، مما يوفر نظرة ثاقبة حول كيفية تحقيق الأهداف.
  • باستخدام برنامج مشاركة الشاشة ، تمكن هذه الطريقة من إجراء اختبار قابلية الاستخدام في سياق البيئة الأصلية للفرد أو "النظام البيئي التكنولوجي".
  • هذه عملية أكثر واقعية من الاختبارات المعملية ، حيث يمكن للمشاركين الوصول إلى المعلومات على مواقع الويب أو البريد الإلكتروني أو في التقويم الخاص بهم.
  • حوالي 1.5 ٪ إلى 2 ٪ من الزوار الذين يرون هذا السيناريو سوف يكملونه ؛ سيوافق أكثر من 50٪ بقليل على الاتصال بهم ؛ من بين هؤلاء ، سيكون حوالي 65 ٪ قادرين على المشاركة.

المزيد من القراءات ،

الدراسات اليومية هي شكل من أشكال البحوث الطولية (الأبحاث التي تتم على مدار فترة زمنية طويلة مع نفس المشاركين). عادةً ما يقوم المستخدمون بالإبلاغ الذاتي عن أنشطتهم على فترات منتظمة لإنشاء سجل لأنشطتهم وأفكارهم و ...

طريقة RITE ، من أجل الاختبار والتقييم التكراري السريع ، والتي يشار إليها عادةً باسم اختبار "RITE" ، هي طريقة قابلة للاستخدام التكراري. تم تعريفه بواسطة مايكل ميدلوك ، دينيس وكسون ، بيل فولتون ، مارك تيرانو ورامون روميرو. لقد كان شام علنا ...

تعتبر العناصر التي تتحرك في نفس الاتجاه أكثر ارتباطًا من العناصر التي تتحرك في اتجاهات مختلفة أو ثابتة. التنظيم الإدراكي للحركة. في الإدراك: مبادئ الجشطالت. مبدأ الجشطالت واحد ، مبدأ كومو ...

الخريطة المعرفية (تسمى أحيانًا الخريطة الذهنية أو النموذج العقلي) هي نوع من التمثيل العقلي الذي يخدم الفرد في الحصول على المعلومات ذات الصلة بالمواقع والسمات النسبية للظواهر في سماتها والشفرة وتخزينها واسترجاعها وفك تشفيرها

قياس الاستجابات العاطفية للإنطباع الأول لتصميمات المنتج والخدمة هذا يستكشف الاستجابة العاطفية التي تثيرها التصميمات المختلفة من الأشخاص استنادًا إلى الانطباعات الأولى. استخدام بطاقات الفهرس ذات الإعلانات الإيجابية والمحايدة والسلبية ...

قالب مدمن مخدرات ، تم تمثيله من خلال كتاب مدمن مخدرات ، ويساعدنا في العثور على طرق لبناء منتجات تشكيل العادة. يحتوي الخطاف على أربعة أجزاء: الزناد: خارجي و داخلي. تحتاج إلى التحول من المشغلات الخارجية إلى الداخلية مع مرور الوقت. ...

By now UX researchers are familiar with the importance of understanding the usage context of an interface–the physical environment where people are normally using an interface. Remote research opens the door to conducting research that also happens at the moment in people’s real lives when they’re performing a task of interest. This is possible because of live recruiting (the subject of Chapter 3), a method which that allows you to instantly recruit people who are right in the middle of performing the task you’re interested in, using anything from the Web to text messages. Time-awareness in research makes all the difference in user motivation: it means that users are personally invested in what they’re doing, because they’re doing it for their own reasons, not because you’re directing them to; they would have done it whether or not they were in your study.

  • A moderated, remote testing method engaging a real person in real time, just as he or she is about to complete a task
  • In contrast to traditional usability testing where tasks are preselected by researchers, time-aware research happens “just in time” to observe a task of interest.
  • Live recruiting intercepts participants at the precise moment that they set out to complete a self-directed task, providing insight into how they accomplish goals.
  • Using screen-sharing software, this method enables the usability test to occur within the context of an individual’s native environment or “technological ecosystem.”
  • This is a more realistic process than lab testing, as participants can access information on websites, by email, or on their calendar.
  • Around 1.5% to 2% of visitors who see the screener will complete it; slightly more than 50% will agree to be contacted; of those, around 65% will be able to participate.

More Readings,

Participatory design (originally co-operative design, now often co-design) is an approach to design attempting to actively involve all stakeholders (e.g. employees, partners, customers, citizens, end users) in the design process to help ensure the re...

Gauging first-impression emotional responses to product and service designs This explores the affective response that different designs elicit from people based on first impressions. Using index cards with positive, neutral, and negative ad...

A tag cloud (word cloud, or weighted list in visual design) is a novelty visual representation of text data, typically used to depict keyword metadata (tags) on websites, or to visualize free form text. Tags are usually single words, and the importan...

A tendency to interpret shaded or dark areas of an object as shadows resulting from a light source above the object. Humans are biased to interpret objects as being lit from a single light source from above. This bias is found across all age range...

The Aesthetic-Usability Effect is a condition whereby users perceive more aesthetically pleasing designs to be easier to use than less aesthetically pleasing designs. The effect has been observed in several experiments and has significant implication...

The process of using spatial and environmental information to navigate to a destination. Whether navigating a college campus, the wilds of a forest, or a Web site, the basic process of wayfinding involves the same four stages: Orientation, Route...