طريقة RITE، إلى عن على اختبار سريع التكرار والتقييم, يشار إليها عادةً باسم اختبار "الطقوس" ، وهي طريقة قابلية للتكرار. تم تعريفه بواسطة مايكل ميدلوك ، دينيس وكسون ، بيل فولتون ، مارك تيرانو ورامون روميرو. وقد دافع عنها علنا دينيس ويكسون أثناء العمل في مساحة الألعاب لمايكروسوفت. لديها العديد من أوجه التشابه مع "التقليدية" أو "الخصم" اختبار قابلية الاستخدام. يجب على المختبر والفريق تحديد المجموعة المستهدفة للاختبار ، وجدولة المشاركين للدخول إلى المختبر ، وتحديد كيفية قياس سلوكيات المستخدمين ، وإنشاء نص برمجي للاختبار ، وإشراك المشاركين في بروتوكول لفظي (مثل التفكير بصوت عالٍ). ومع ذلك ، فهو يختلف عن هذه الأساليب في أنه يدعو إلى إجراء تغييرات على واجهة المستخدم بمجرد تحديد المشكلة والحل واضح. في بعض الأحيان ، يمكن أن يحدث هذا بعد ملاحظة أقل من مشارك واحد. بمجرد جمع بيانات أحد المشاركين ، يقرر مهندس قابلية الاستخدام وفريق العمل ما إذا كان سيتم إجراء أي تغييرات على النموذج الأولي قبل المشارك التالي. ثم يتم اختبار الواجهة التي تم تغييرها مع باقي المستخدمين.

  • طريقة فحص قابلية الاستخدام التكوينية القوية التي تحدد مشكلات الواجهة المبكرة
  • هذه طريقة صارمة تُستخدم لتقييم وتحديد مشكلات الواجهة ، وإصلاحها بسرعة ، ثم التحقق تجريبيًا من فعالية الإصلاحات.
  • يستكشف RITE رؤى سلوك المستخدم بالنسبة إلى اتجاه التصميم بدلاً من الأهداف الموجزة ، والتي تقيس مشكلات قابلية الاستخدام.
  • يتم تغيير النماذج الأولية بمجرد تحديد المشكلات ويوافق الفريق على حل ، ثم يتم إعادة اختبار الإصلاح مع المزيد من المشاركين.
  • تستمر الاختبارات المجدولة بعد تغيير كل تصميم حتى تكون هناك سلسلة من النجاحات بدون إخفاقات.
  • يمكن أن تساعد معرفة المجال المراقبين في تحديد أولويات الإصلاحات بناءً على تقديرهم للمشاكل الحقيقية مقابل ما هو قطعة أثرية لمشارك معين.
  • يبدأ RITE عندما يكون لديك نموذج أولي منخفض الدقة لاختباره ، من أجل إصلاح المشكلات قبل أن يتم إنفاق الوقت والموارد في إنتاج نموذج أولي عالي الدقة.

المزيد من القراءات ،

يشير اختبار قابلية الاستخدام إلى تقييم منتج أو خدمة باختبارها مع مستخدمين ممثلين. عادة ، أثناء الاختبار ، سيحاول المشاركون إكمال المهام النموذجية أثناء مشاهدة المراقبين والاستماع إليها وتدوين الملاحظات. الهدف هو تحديد ...

استخدام الأدوات المستندة إلى الويب للكشف عن البيانات ذات الصلة إحصائياً لتحسين قابليتها للاستخدام يُمكّن فرق التصميم من الاستفادة من الأدوات المستندة إلى الويب لجمع معلومات ذات دلالة إحصائية حول ما يفعله الأشخاص على موقع الويب أو تطبيق الويب. ...

أصبح باحثو UX الآن على دراية بأهمية فهم سياق استخدام واجهة ما - البيئة المادية حيث يستخدم الناس عادةً واجهة. البحث عن بعد يفتح الباب لإجراء البحوث التي تحدث أيضا ...

تجربة أخذ العينات هي وسيلة لمعرفة المزيد عن تجربة أثناء وقوع الحدث بالفعل. يتوقف المشاركون عما يقومون به ويستغرقون بعض الوقت لتدوين تجاربهم على مدار أيام أو أسابيع أو حتى سنوات - مما قد يؤدي إلى ...

المجسات الثقافية (أو مجسات التصميم) هي تقنية تستخدم لإلهام الأفكار في عملية التصميم. إنه بمثابة وسيلة لجمع البيانات الملهمة عن حياة الناس وقيمهم وأفكارهم. استخدم مواد مثل البطاقات البريدية والمجلات والكاميرات والنصوص ...

الأشكال المجسمة هي جذابة عندما تكون متباينة أو متطابقة مع البشر ، ولكنها غير جذابة عندما تكون مشابهة جدًا للبشر. مجسم الأشكال عموما جذابة للبشر. ومع ذلك ، عندما يكون النموذج قريبًا جدًا ولكن ليس مطابقًا ...

RITE Method, for Rapid Iterative Testing and Evaluation, typically referred to as “RITE” testing, is an iterative usability method. It was defined by Michael Medlock, Dennis Wixon, Bill Fulton, Mark Terrano and Ramon Romero. It has been publicly championed by Dennis Wixon while working in the games space for Microsoft. It has many similarities to “traditional” or “discount” usability testing. The tester and team must define a target population for testing, schedule participants to come into the lab, decide on how the users’ behaviors will be measured, construct a test script and have participants engage in a verbal protocol (e.g. think aloud). However, it differs from these methods in that it advocates that changes to the user interface are made as soon as a problem is identified and a solution is clear. Sometimes this can occur after observing as few as one participant. Once the data for a participant has been collected the usability engineer and team decide if they will be making any changes to the prototype prior to the next participant. The changed interface is then tested with the remaining users.

  • A powerful formative usability inspection method that identifies early interface problems
  • This is a rigorous method used to evaluate and identify interface problems, quickly fix them, and then empirically verify the efficacy of the fixes.
  • RITE explores user behavior insights relative to design direction as opposed to summative goals, which measure usability issues.
  • Prototypes are changed as soon as problems are identified and the team agrees to a solution, and the fix is then retested with more participants.
  • Scheduled tests continue after each design change until there is a string of successes with no failures.
  • Domain knowledge can help observers prioritize fixes based on their judgment of true problems versus what is an artifact of a particular participant.
  • RITE begins when you have a low-fidelity prototype to test, in order to fix issues before time and resources are spent producing a high-fidelity prototype.

More Readings,

A content inventory is a collection of data about your content. Unlike the content audit, which is qualitative, the inventory is quantitative. It's a comprehensive list – typically a spreadsheet – of all content assets, ideally across all content...

A method of illustrating relationships and patterns in system behaviors by representing two or more system variables in a controlled way. People understand the way the world works by identifying relationships and patterns in or between systems. On...

The sprint is a five-day process for answering critical business questions through design, prototyping and testing ideas with customers. Developed at GV, it’s a “greatest hits” of business strategy, innovation, behavior science, design thinking...

A tendency to find forms that appear humanoid or exhibit humanlike characteristics appealing. In 1915, worried that their straight-sided bottle could be easily confused with those of imitators, the Coca-Cola company set out to create a distinctive n...

Card sorting is a method used to help design or evaluate the information architecture of a site. In a card sorting session, participants organize topics into categories that make sense to them and they may also help you label these groups. Used ...

A systematic examination of the material, aesthetic, and interactive qualities of objects It asks what objects say about people and their culture, time, and place rather than focusing on what people say about the products and systems they use. ...