تجربة أخذ العينات هي وسيلة ل تعرف على المزيد حول تجربة أثناء حدوث الحدث بالفعل. يتوقف المشاركون عما يفعلون ويستغرقون بعض الوقت لتدوين ملاحظاتهم خبرة على مدار أيام أو أسابيع أو حتى سنوات - مما قد ينتج عنه مئات عناصر البيانات لكل مشارك. في بعض الأحيان ، يتم استخدام أساليب أكثر موضوعية ، مثل مراقبين النشاط أو تسجيلات صوتية عشوائية (Zirkel ، 2015). يمكن أن تساعد هذه الطريقة الباحثين على فهم أفكار الأشخاص وأفعالهم وأنشطتهم مع الحد الأدنى من التدخل في حياة المشاركين اليومية.

  • يتم الإبلاغ عن السلوكيات أو التفاعلات أو الأفكار أو المشاعر في الوقت الفعلي عند الإشارة إليها
  • تتطلب تجربة أخذ العينات من المشاركين توثيق شيء محدد عند الإشارة إليه بواسطة جهاز إنذار.
  • قبل الهواتف الذكية ، تم الإشارة إلى المشاركين بواسطة أجهزة الاستدعاء ، ومن هنا جاءت الشهرة الشائعة لـ "دراسة الصافرة".
  • يتم توجيه السلوكيات أو التفاعلات أو الأفكار أو المشاعر بتعليمات واضحة وإدخالها في نموذج محدد مسبقًا ، غالبًا مع صور في يوميات أو مجلة.
  • تسمح التكنولوجيا بتوثيق وإرسال الصور أو النصوص أو إدخالات الصوت عبر الهواتف الذكية.
  • هذا شكل من أشكال الإثنوغرافيا التصميمية ، حيث يجمع عينات استراتيجية من الحياة بدلاً من الانغماس الشخصي من قبل الباحثين.
  • يمكن أن تعطي العينات المصمم صورة شاملة عبر الوقت أو الأفراد لأي دراسة تصميم معينة.
  • هذه الطريقة مفيدة في المراحل الاستكشافية والعمومية لأبحاث التصميم.

المزيد من القراءات ،

طريقة لتوضيح العلاقات والأنماط في سلوكيات النظام من خلال تمثيل اثنين أو أكثر من متغيرات النظام بطريقة مسيطر عليها. يفهم الناس الطريقة التي يعمل بها العالم من خلال تحديد العلاقات والأنماط داخل النظم أو فيما بينها. على...

قالب مدمن مخدرات ، تم تمثيله من خلال كتاب مدمن مخدرات ، ويساعدنا في العثور على طرق لبناء منتجات تشكيل العادة. يحتوي الخطاف على أربعة أجزاء: الزناد: خارجي و داخلي. تحتاج إلى التحول من المشغلات الخارجية إلى الداخلية مع مرور الوقت. ...

Dieter Rams ، هو مصمم صناعي ألماني وأكاديمي متقاعد يرتبط ارتباطًا وثيقًا بشركة Braun للمنتجات الاستهلاكية والمدرسة الفنية للتصميم الصناعي. وفقًا لديتر رامس ، التصميم الجيد: يجعل المبتكر ...

ميل إلى تفسير المساحات المظلمة أو المظلمة للكائن كظلال ناتجة عن مصدر ضوء أعلى الكائن. البشر متحيزون لتفسير الأشياء على أنها مضاءة من مصدر ضوء واحد من الأعلى. تم العثور على هذا التحيز في جميع الفئات العمرية ...

تعد الشخصية في التصميم والتسويق المتمحور حول المستخدم شخصية خيالية تم إنشاؤها لتمثيل نوع المستخدم الذي قد يستخدم موقعًا أو علامة تجارية أو منتجًا بطريقة مماثلة. قد يستخدم المسوقون الأشخاص مع تجزئة السوق ، حيث يكون النوعي ...

فحص منهجي للمادة ، الصفات الجمالية ، والتفاعلية للأجسام: يسأل عما تقوله الأشياء عن الناس وثقافتهم ووقتهم ومكانهم بدلاً من التركيز على ما يقوله الناس عن المنتجات والأنظمة التي يستخدمونها. ...

Experience sampling is a way to find out more about an experience while the event is actually happening. Participants stop what they are doing and take time to note their experiences over a period of days, weeks, or even years — which can result in hundreds of data items per participant. Sometimes, more objective methods are used, such as activity monitors or random sound recordings (Zirkel, 2015). The method can help researchers understand people’s thoughts, actions, and activities with minimal intrusion into participants daily lives.

  • Behaviors, interactions, thoughts, or feelings self-reported in real time when signaled
  • Experience sampling requires participants to document something specific when signaled by a device alarm.
  • Before smartphones, participants were signaled by pagers, hence the common nickname of “beeper study.”
  • Behaviors, interactions, thoughts, or feelings are guided by clear instructions and entered into a pre-established form, often with photos in a diary or journal.
  • Technology allows for documenting and sending photos, text, or audio entries through smartphones.
  • This is a form of design ethnography, collecting strategic samples of life in place of in-person immersion by researchers.
  • Samples can give the designer a comprehensive picture across time or individuals for any particular design study.
  • The method is useful in exploratory and generative phases of design research.

More Readings,

A series of steps (“flow”) that users complete for a specific task. It is a single flow completed similarly by all users for a specific action. Ex. Sign Up. Task flows have a singular flow, they don’t branch out. One of the different di...

Scenarios describe the stories and context behind why a specific user or user group comes to your site.  They note the goals and questions to be achieved and sometimes define the possibilities of how the user(s) can achieve them on the site. A ...

Generative research is a more focused effort targeted at a deeper understanding of user needs and desires, and concept development through participatory design activities. Evaluative research combines more established methods to test emerging design ...

Testing of prototypes, products, or interfaces by users of a system in design development This gauges human expectations against a designed artifact, determining whether something is useful, usable, and desirable. Testing should collect per...

A literature review is a text of a scholarly paper, which includes the current knowledge including substantive findings, as well as theoretical and methodological contributions to a particular topic. Literature reviews are secondary sources, and do n...

Objects and environments should be designed to be usable, without modification, by as many people as possible. The principle of accessibility asserts that designs should be usable by people of diverse abilities, without special adaptation or modific...