خاصية تؤثر فيها الخصائص الفيزيائية لكائن أو بيئة على وظيفتها.

المصطلح affordance تم إنشاؤه من قبل عالم النفس جيمس جي جيبسون ، مأخوذ تعريفه الأكثر شهرة من كتابه عام 1979 ، النهج البيئي إلى الإدراك البصري:

إن طبيعة البيئة هي ما يقدمه للحيوان ، أو ما يقدمه أو يقدمه ، سواء للخير أو للمرض. الفعل الموجود في القاموس موجود في القاموس. لقد انتهيت. أقصد به شيء يشير إلى كل من البيئة والحيوان بطريقة لا يوجد لها مصطلح حالي. إنه يعني تكامل الحيوان والبيئة.

الكائنات والبيئات أكثر ملاءمة لبعض الوظائف من غيرها. العجلات المستديرة مناسبة أكثر من العجلات المربعة للتداول ؛ لذلك ، يقال عجلات مستديرة لتحمل المتداول أفضل. السلالم أكثر ملاءمة من الأسوار للتسلق ؛ لذلك ، يقال إن السلالم تحمل أفضل التسلق. هذا لا يعني أن العجلات المربعة لا يمكن لفها أو تسلق الأسوار ، بل إن الخصائص الفيزيائية للعجلات والدرج الدائرية توفر وظائف الدوران والتسلق بشكل أفضل.

وفقًا لنورمان (1988) ، فإن التكلفة هي الجانب التصميمي للكائن الذي يشير إلى كيفية استخدام الكائن ؛ فكرة بصرية إلى وظيفتها واستخدامها. نورمان يكتب:

…المصطلح affordance يشير إلى الخصائص المدركة والفعلية للأشياء ، خاصة تلك الخصائص الأساسية التي تحدد كيفية استخدام الشيء. […] يقدم Affordances أدلة قوية على عمليات الأشياء. لوحات للدفع. المقابض هي لتحويل. فتحات لإدخال الأشياء في. الكرات هي لرمي أو كذاب. عند الاستفادة من العلاقات التجارية ، يعرف المستخدم ما يجب القيام به من خلال البحث: لا توجد صورة أو ملصق أو تعليمات مطلوبة. "

المراجع

المزيد من القراءات ،

تحاول "خرائط رحلة المستخدم" التقاط تجربة المستخدم أثناء التفاعل مع المنتجات. إنها رحلة مرئية للمستخدم عبر الحل. تعد Journey Maps نوعًا من المجلة ، حيث يلاحظ المستخدم مشاعره ونقاط الألم و ...

تركز شخصيات التفاعل بدلاً من ذلك على نقاط اللمس والحالة العقلية للمستخدم والسياق في هذه اللحظات المحددة ، مع تحديد العناصر الحاسمة التي يمكن أن تساعد في تحسين المنتج. إنها وسيلة فعالة للغاية لاستكشاف الإمكانية ...

Dieter Rams ، هو مصمم صناعي ألماني وأكاديمي متقاعد يرتبط ارتباطًا وثيقًا بشركة Braun للمنتجات الاستهلاكية والمدرسة الفنية للتصميم الصناعي. وفقًا لديتر رامس ، التصميم الجيد: يجعل المبتكر ...

تفاعلات النماذج الأولية للورق وعمليات تبادل القيمة بين الأشخاص والتحف والبيئات: يعد العمل على تصميم خدمات حيث يبني أصحاب المصلحة تمثيلًا ماديًا للنظام ثم يقومون بنموذج أولي للمستقبل أو البديل ...

في البحث عن الموضوعات البشرية ، المسح عبارة عن قائمة من الأسئلة التي تهدف إلى استخراج بيانات محددة من مجموعة معينة من الأشخاص. يمكن إجراء الدراسات الاستقصائية عن طريق الهاتف أو البريد أو عبر الإنترنت وأحيانًا وجهاً لوجه في زوايا الشوارع المزدحمة أو ...

سلسلة من الخطوات ("التدفق") يكملها المستخدمون لمهمة محددة. إنه تدفق فردي يكمله جميع المستخدمين بشكل مشابه لإجراء محدد. السابق. سجل. تدفقات المهام لها تدفق مفرد ، فهي لا تتفرع. واحدة من دي مختلفة ...

A property in which the physical characteristics of an object or environment influence its function.

The term affordance was created by psychologist James J. Gibson, his best-known definition is taken from his seminal 1979 book, The Ecological Approach to Visual Perception:

The affordances of the environment are what it offers the animal, what it provides or furnishes, either for good or ill. The verb to afford is found in the dictionary, the noun affordance is not. I have made it up. I mean by it something that refers to both the environment and the animal in a way that no existing term does. It implies the complementarity of the animal and the environment.

Objects and environments are better suited for some functions than others. Round wheels are better suited than square wheels for rolling; therefore, round wheels are said to better afford rolling. Stairs are better suited than fences for climbing; therefore, stairs are said to better afford climbing. This is not to say that square wheels cannot be rolled or fences climbed, rather that the physical characteristics of round wheels and stairs better afford the functions of rolling and climbing.

According to Norman (1988), an affordance is the design aspect of an object which suggest how the object should be used; a visual clue to its function and use. Norman writes:

…the term affordance refers to the perceived and actual properties of the thing, primarily those fundamental properties that determine just how the thing could possibly be used. […] Affordances provide strong clues to the operations of things. Plates are for pushing. Knobs are for turning. Slots are for inserting things into. Balls are for throwing or bouncing. When affordances are taken advantage of, the user knows what to do just by looking: no picture, label, or instruction needed.”

References

More Readings,

RITE Method, for Rapid Iterative Testing and Evaluation, typically referred to as "RITE" testing, is an iterative usability method. It was defined by Michael Medlock, Dennis Wixon, Bill Fulton, Mark Terrano and Ramon Romero. It has been publicly cham...

Through the Brief Book, Joseph McCormack tells us about the Elusive 600 and how to use it in the aim to present great ideas in little words. We have the mental capacity to comprehend 750 words a minute but most people speak at 150 words a minute. ...

The Aesthetic-Usability Effect is a condition whereby users perceive more aesthetically pleasing designs to be easier to use than less aesthetically pleasing designs. The effect has been observed in several experiments and has significant implication...

Objects and environments should be designed to be usable, without modification, by as many people as possible. The principle of accessibility asserts that designs should be usable by people of diverse abilities, without special adaptation or modific...

A mind map is a diagram used to visually organize information. A mind map is hierarchical and shows relationships among pieces of the whole. It is often created around a single concept, drawn as an image in the center of a blank page, to which assoc...

A systematic examination of the material, aesthetic, and interactive qualities of objects It asks what objects say about people and their culture, time, and place rather than focusing on what people say about the products and systems they use. ...