عملية استخدام المعلومات المكانية والبيئية للانتقال إلى الوجهة.

سواء أكنت تتجول في حرم جامعي ، أو براري غابة ، أو موقع ويب ، فإن العملية الأساسية لتحديد مسار الرحلة تتضمن نفس المراحل الأربع: الاتجاه ، قرار الطريق ، مراقبة الطريق ، التعرف على الوجهة.

اتجاه

يشير إلى تحديد موقع الشخص بالنسبة للكائنات القريبة والوجهة. لتحسين الاتجاه ، قسّم مساحة إلى أجزاء صغيرة مميزة ، باستخدام المعالم واللافتات لإنشاء مسافات فرعية فريدة. توفر المعالم إشارات توجيه قوية وتوفر للمواقع هويات لا تنسى. تعد لافتات واحدة من أسهل الطرق لإخبار شخص ما عن مكانه وأين يمكن أن يذهب.

قرار الطريق

يشير إلى اختيار طريق للوصول إلى الوجهة. لتحسين عملية صنع القرار في المسار ، قلل من عدد خيارات التنقل ، وقم بتوفير علامات أو مطالبات عند نقاط القرار. يفضل الأشخاص الطرق الأقصر على المسارات الأطول (حتى إذا كان المسار الأقصر أكثر تعقيدًا) ، لذا يرجى الإشارة إلى أقصر الطرق إلى الوجهة. يمكن اتباع الطرق البسيطة بأكبر قدر من الكفاءة باستخدام توجيهات أو علامات سردية واضحة. توفر الخرائط تمثيلًا ذهنيًا أقوى للمساحة وتتفوق على الاستراتيجيات الأخرى عندما تكون المساحة كبيرة جدًا أو معقدة أو سيئة التصميم. وينطبق هذا بشكل خاص في أوقات التوتر ، حيث قد يحتاج الأمر إلى التكيفعلى سبيل المثال ، الهروب من مبنى محترق).

مراقبة الطريق

يشير إلى مراقبة المسار المختار للتأكد من أنه يؤدي إلى الوجهة. لتحسين مراقبة المسار ، قم بتوصيل المواقع بالمسارات التي لها بدايات واضحة ، ومتوسطات ، ونهايات واضحة. يجب أن تُمكّن المسارات الشخص من قياس تقدمه بسهولة على طول أطواله باستخدام خطوط رؤية واضحة إلى الموقع التالي أو لافتات تشير إلى الموقع النسبي. في الحالات التي تكون فيها المسارات طويلة بشكل خاص أو حركة المرور في الحركة البطيئة ، فكر في زيادة خطوط الرؤية مع السحر البصري ، مثل الصور ، للمساعدة في جذب الناس. فتات الخبز- يمكن أن تساعد إشارات مرئية تسليط الضوء على المسار الذي تم اتخاذه - في مراقبة الطريق ، خاصةً عند ارتكاب خطأ في تحديد مسارات الطريق والتراجع ضروري.

التعرف على الوجهة

يشير إلى التعرف على الوجهة. لتحسين التعرف على الوجهة ، أرفق وجهات بحيث تشكل طريق مسدود ، أو استخدم حواجز لتعطيل تدفق الحركة عبر الفضاء. إعطاء الوجهات هويات واضحة ومتسقة.

صورة

ينقسم تصميم الطريق إلى حديقة حيوانات بيتسبيرج وحوض PPG المائي إلى مساحات فرعية فريدة تعتمد على نوع الحيوان والبيئة. خيارات التنقل ضئيلة للغاية وتتميز الوجهات بوضوح بالإشارات والنهايات المسدودة.

تساعد خريطة الزائر أيضًا في العثور على الطرق من خلال إظهار المعالم المرئية والتي يمكن التعرف عليها ، ووضع علامات واضحة ومتسقة على المواقع والمساحات الفرعية المهمة ، وخطوط التدفق للمساعدة في اتخاذ القرارات المتعلقة بالمسار.

المزيد من المراجع,

المزيد من القراءات ،

الإبلاغ عن استفسارات المستخدم المقدمة وتحليلها كمعايير بحث على موقع ما ، فإن تحليل الكلمات والعبارات التي تم إدخالها في البحث يوفر نظرة ثاقبة لما يبحث عنه الأشخاص من أجل تقييم مدى تلبية المحتوى لتلك الاحتياجات. الموقع سي ...

خاصية تؤثر فيها الخصائص الفيزيائية لكائن أو بيئة على وظيفتها. تم إنشاء مصطلح تحمل التكاليف من قبل عالم النفس جيمس جي. جيبسون ، وهو تعريفه الأكثر شهرة مأخوذ من كتابه الأساسي لعام 1979 ، المعنى البيئي ...

استخدام الأدوات المستندة إلى الويب للكشف عن البيانات ذات الصلة إحصائياً لتحسين قابليتها للاستخدام يُمكّن فرق التصميم من الاستفادة من الأدوات المستندة إلى الويب لجمع معلومات ذات دلالة إحصائية حول ما يفعله الأشخاص على موقع الويب أو تطبيق الويب. ...

تعتبر العناصر التي تتحرك في نفس الاتجاه أكثر ارتباطًا من العناصر التي تتحرك في اتجاهات مختلفة أو ثابتة. التنظيم الإدراكي للحركة. في الإدراك: مبادئ الجشطالت. مبدأ الجشطالت واحد ، مبدأ كومو ...

تحليل فرص القيمة (VOA) هو نهج لتحديد السمات الطموحة في منتج أو خدمة ، حيث يتم سرد مجموعة من فرص القيمة لمساعدة فرق التصميم على التركيز على العناصر الأساسية لتوصيل الجمهور المستهدف. تعيين ...

الكائنات والبيئات التي تجسد الطبيعة والبساطة والعيوب الدقيقة تحقق جمالية أعمق وأكثر جدوى. Wabi-sabi هي في آن واحد رؤية للعالم ، فلسفة الحياة ، نوع من الجمالية ، وبالتالي ، مبدأ التصميم. ال ...

The process of using spatial and environmental information to navigate to a destination.

Whether navigating a college campus, the wilds of a forest, or a Web site, the basic process of wayfinding involves the same four stages: Orientation, Route Decision, Route Monitoring, and Destination Recognition.

Orientation

Refers to determining one’s location relative to nearby objects and the destination. To improve orientation, divide a space into distinct small parts, using landmarks and signage to create unique subspaces. Landmarks provide strong orientation cues and provide locations with memorable identities. Signage is one of the easiest ways to tell a person where they are and where they can go.

Route Decision

Refers to choosing a route to get to the destination. To improve route decision-making, minimize the number of navigational choices, and provide signs or prompts at decision points. People prefer shorter routes to longer routes (even if the shorter route is more complex), so indicate the shortest route to a destination. Simple routes can be followed most efficiently with the use of clear narrative directions or signs. Maps provide more robust mental representations of the space and are superior to other strategies when the space is very large, complex, or poorly designed. This is especially true in times of stress, where the wayfinding may need to be adaptive (e.g., escaping a burning building).

Route Monitoring

Refers to monitoring the chosen route to confirm that it is leading to the destination. To improve route monitoring, connect locations with paths that have clear beginnings, middles, and ends. The paths should enable a person to easily gauge their progress along their lengths using clear lines of sight to the next location, or signage indicating relative location. In cases where paths are particularly lengthy or the traffic in the slow-moving, consider augmenting the sight lines with visual lures, such as pictures, to help pull people through. Breadcrumbs—visual cues highlighting the path taken—can aid route monitoring, particularly when a wayfinding mistake has been made and backtracking is necessary.

Destination Recognition

Refers to recognizing the destination. To improve destination recognition, enclose destinations such that they form dead-ends, or use barriers to disrupt the flow of movement through space. Give destinations clear and consistent identities.

image

The wayfinding design of the Pittsburgh Zoo and PPG Aquarium is divided into unique subspaces based on the type of animal and environment. Navigational choices are minimal and destinations are clearly marked by signage and dead ends.

The visitor map further aids wayfinding by featuring visible and recognizable landmarks, clear and consistent labeling of important locations and subspaces, and flow lines to assist in route decision making.

Further Readings,

More Readings,

Participatory design (originally co-operative design, now often co-design) is an approach to design attempting to actively involve all stakeholders (e.g. employees, partners, customers, citizens, end users) in the design process to help ensure the re...

Experience sampling is a way to find out more about an experience while the event is actually happening. Participants stop what they are doing and take time to note their experiences over a period of days, weeks, or even years — which can result in...

Contextual design (CD) is a user-centered design process developed by Hugh Beyer and Karen Holtzblatt. It incorporates ethnographic methods for gathering data relevant to the product via field studies, rationalizing workflows, and designing human-co...

Design ethnography is ethnographic qualitative research set within a design context. It delivers results that inform and inspire design processes, for instance service design processes. It offers reference material about people's everyday life; thei...

A series of steps (“flow”) that users complete for a specific task. It is a single flow completed similarly by all users for a specific action. Ex. Sign Up. Task flows have a singular flow, they don’t branch out. One of the different di...

Human-centered design (HCD) is a design and management framework that develops solutions to problems by involving the human perspective in all steps of the problem-solving process. Human involvement typically takes place in observing the problem with...