يتنبأ تأثير von Restorff ، المعروف أيضًا باسم "تأثير العزلة" ، أنه عند تقديم محفزات متجانسة متعددة ، من المرجح أن يتم تذكير الحافز الذي يختلف عن الباقي. [1] صاغ هذه النظرية الطبيب النفسي الألماني وطبيب الأطفال هيدفيغ فون ريستورف (1906-1962) ، الذي وجد ، في دراستها التي أجريت عام 1933 ، أنه عندما عُرض على المشاركين قائمة بعناصر متشابهة بشكل قاطع مع عنصر مميز ومعزول في القائمة ، ذاكرة تم تحسين العنصر.

نتيجة الصورة لفون Restorff تأثير

تستخدم نموذج العزلة، والذي يشير إلى ميزة مميزة لأحد العناصر في قائمة تختلف عن العناصر الأخرى عن طريق البعد. مثل هذا التميز ، الذي يؤدي إلى تأثير von Restorff ، يمكن توليده من تغيير مغزى الحافز أو طبيعته المادية بطريقة أو بأخرى ، مثل الحجم والشكل واللون والتباعد والتسطير.

ظاهرة في الذاكرة والتي من المحتمل أن يتم فيها تذكر الأشياء المختلفة بشكل ملحوظ أكثر من الأشياء الشائعة.

تأثير von Restorff هو الاحتمال المتزايد لتذكر أحداث أو أشياء فريدة أو مميزة مقابل تلك الشائعة. تأثير von Restorff هو في المقام الأول نتيجة لزيادة الاهتمام الممنوح للعناصر المميزة في مجموعة ما ، حيث قد تكون المجموعة عبارة عن قائمة من الكلمات أو عدد من الكائنات أو سلسلة من الأحداث أو أسماء الأشخاص ووجوههم. يحدث تأثير von Restorff عندما يكون هناك الفرق في السياق (أي الحافز يختلف عن المحفزات المحيطة) أو الفرق في الخبرة (أي أن الحافز يختلف عن التجارب في الذاكرة).

نتيجة الصورة لفون Restorff تأثير

تحدث الاختلافات في السياق عندما يكون هناك شيء مختلف بشكل ملحوظ عن الأشياء الأخرى في نفس المجموعة أو السياق. على سبيل المثال ، في محاولة تذكر قائمة من الشخصيات مثل EZQL4PMBI، سوف يكون الناس أذكر استدعاء ل 4 لأنه الرقم الوحيد في التسلسل — قم بمقارنة الصعوبة النسبية لاستدعاء 4 إلى تي في قائمة مماثلة ، EZQLTPMBI. الفرق بين 4 وشخصيات النص يجعل 4 أكثر لا تنسى من تي. تشرح الاختلافات في سياق هذا النوع سبب استخدام العلامات التجارية الفريدة والتعبئة المميزة والحملات الإعلانية غير المعتادة لتعزيز التعرف على العلامة التجارية ومبيعات المنتجات ، أي أن الاختلاف يجذب الانتباه ويتذكره بشكل أفضل.

تحدث الاختلافات في التجربة عندما يكون هناك شيء مختلف بشكل ملحوظ عن التجربة السابقة. على سبيل المثال ، غالبًا ما يتذكر الأشخاص الأحداث الكبرى في حياتهم ، مثل أول يوم لهم في الكلية أو يومهم الأول في وظيفة جديدة. تنطبق الاختلافات في التجربة أيضًا على أشياء مثل الكلمات والوجوه غير التقليدية. يتم تذكر الكلمات والوجوه الفريدة بشكل أفضل من الكلمات والوجوه النموذجية.

استفد من تأثير von Restorff من خلال تمييز العناصر الرئيسية في عرض تقديمي أو تصميم (على سبيل المثال ، نص غامق). إذا تم تسليط الضوء على كل شيء ، فلن يتم تمييز أي شيء ، لذا قم بتطبيق هذه التقنية بشكل ضئيل. نظرًا لأن التذكير بالعناصر الوسطى في قائمة أو تسلسل أضعف من العناصر الموجودة في بداية القائمة أو نهايتها ، ففكر في استخدام تأثير von Restorff لزيادة استدعاء العناصر الوسطى. يتم تذكر الكلمات غير المعتادة ، وبناء الجملة ، والصور بشكل أفضل من نظيراتها الأكثر شيوعًا ، ويجب اعتبارها لتحسين الاهتمام والتذكر.

أنظر أيضا تسليط الضوء ، آثار الموقف التسلسلي ، وكشف التهديد.

صورة

من الصعب تذكر العناصر الموجودة في منتصف القائمة أو التسلسل أكثر من العناصر الموجودة في البداية أو النهاية. ومع ذلك ، يمكن جعل العناصر الوسطى لا تنسى إذا كانت مختلفة عن العناصر الأخرى في المجموعة.

صورة

تتميز مخططات الطلاء الفريدة على طائرات خطوط ساوث ويست الجوية بأنها متميزة جدًا ولا تنسى. تميز مخططات الطلاء خطوط ساوثويست الجوية عن منافسيها ، وتعزز وجهات العطلات والشركاء ، وتعزز سمعتها كشركة طيران ممتعة تركز على الناس. هذه صورة لشامو ون ، طائرة بوينج 737 تابعة لشركة خطوط ساوث ويست الجوية.

صورة

تستخدم لوحات Chick-fil-A مجموعة من الأبعاد والفكاهة لجذب الانتباه وزيادة التذكر. تحظى اللوحات الإعلانية باهتمام كبير في البيئات الصاخبة بصريًا ، وتعزز بوضوح وبذكاء العلامة التجارية Chick-fil-A ، ويتم قراءتها وفهمها بسرعة. كما يذهب تصميم لوحة ، فإنه لا يتحسن كثيرا.

المزيد من المراجع,

المزيد من القراءات ،

تجول المعرفي هو طريقة لتقييم قابلية الاستخدام حيث يعمل مقيم أو أكثر من خلال سلسلة من المهام وطرح مجموعة من الأسئلة من وجهة نظر المستخدم. التركيز على تجول المعرفي هو على فهم نظام ...

التصميم السياقي (CD) هو عملية تصميم تتمحور حول المستخدم تم تطويرها بواسطة Hugh Beyer و Karen Holtzblatt. إنه يدمج الطرق الإثنوغرافية لجمع البيانات ذات الصلة بالمنتج من خلال الدراسات الميدانية وترشيد سير العمل وتصميم التعاون الإنساني ...

خرائط المفاهيم هي أدوات رسومية لتنظيم وتمثيل المعرفة. وهي تشمل مفاهيم ، عادة ما تكون محاطة بدوائر أو مربعات من نوع ما ، والعلاقات بين المفاهيم المشار إليها بواسطة خط ربط يربط بين مفهومي. تأشيرة ...

إطار عمل يقوم بمحاذاة سلوكيات المهام والمعتقدات والعواطف مع ميزات المنتج والخدمة. يمكن أن تساعدك على توضيح الأسباب الجذرية وراء السلوكيات وتطوير حلول لها صدى عميق مع الناس. مجموعات متنوعة حددت لدراسة ...

تفاعلات النماذج الأولية للورق وعمليات تبادل القيمة بين الأشخاص والتحف والبيئات: يعد العمل على تصميم خدمات حيث يبني أصحاب المصلحة تمثيلًا ماديًا للنظام ثم يقومون بنموذج أولي للمستقبل أو البديل ...

التصميم الإثنوغرافي هو البحث النوعي الإثنوغرافي في سياق التصميم. توفر النتائج التي تبلغ عمليات التصميم وتلهمها ، على سبيل المثال عمليات تصميم الخدمة. ويقدم المواد المرجعية حول حياة الناس اليومية. thei ...

The von Restorff effect, also known as the “isolation effect”, predicts that when multiple homogeneous stimuli are presented, the stimulus that differs from the rest is more likely to be remembered.[1] The theory was coined by German psychiatrist and pediatrician Hedwig von Restorff (1906–1962), who, in her 1933 study, found that when participants were presented with a list of categorically similar items with one distinctive, isolated item on the list, memory for the item was improved.

Image result for von Restorff Effect

utilized the isolation paradigm, which refers to a distinctive feature of an item in a list that differs from the others by way of dimension. Such distinctiveness, leading to the von Restorff effect, can be generated from changing the meaningfulness or physical nature of the stimulus in some way, such as in size, shape, color, spacing and underlining.

A phenomenon of memory in which noticeably different things are more likely to be recalled than common thing.

The von Restorff effect is the increased likelihood of remembering unique or distinctive events or objects versus those that are common. The von Restorff effect is primarily the result of the increased attention given to the distinctive items in a set, where a set may be a list of words, a number of objects, a sequence of events, or the names and faces of people. The von Restorff effect occurs when there is a difference in context (i.e., a stimulus is different from surrounding stimuli) or a difference in experience (i.e., a stimulus is different from experiences in memory).

Image result for von Restorff Effect

Differences in context occur when something is noticeably different from other things in the same set or context. For example, in trying to recall a list of characters such as EZQL4PMBI, people will have heightened recall for the 4 because it is the only number in the sequence—compare the relative difficulty of recall of the 4 to the T in a similar list, EZQLTPMBI. The difference between the 4 and the text characters makes the 4 more memorable than the T. Differences in context of this type explain why unique brands, distinctive packaging, and unusual advertising campaigns are used to promote brand recognition and product sales—i.e., difference attracts attention and is better remembered.

Differences in experience occur when something is noticeably different from past experience. For example, people often remember major events in their life, such as their first day of college or their first day at a new job. Differences in experience also apply to things like atypical words and faces. Unique words and faces are better remembered than typical words and faces.

Take advantage of the von Restorff effect by highlighting key elements in a presentation or design (e.g., bold text). If everything is highlighted, then nothing is highlighted, so apply the technique sparingly. Since recall for the middle items in a list or sequence is weaker than items at the beginning or end of a list, consider using the von Restorff effect to boost recall for the middle items. Unusual words, sentence constructions, and images are better remembered than their more typical counterparts, and should be considered to improve interestingness and recall.

See also Highlighting, Serial Position Effects, and Threat Detection.

image

Items in the middle of a list or a sequence are harder to remember than items at the beginning or end. However, the middle items can be made more memorable if they are different from other items in the set.

image

The unique paint schemes on certain Southwest Airlines planes are very distinct and memorable. The paint schemes differentiate Southwest Airlines from their competitors, promote vacation destinations and partners, and reinforce their reputation as a fun, people-centered airline. This is a photograph of the Shamu One, a Southwest Airlines Boeing 737.

image

The Chick-fil-A billboards use a combination of dimensionality and humor to attract attention and increase memorability. The billboards effectively command attention in visually noisy environments, clearly and intelligently promote the Chick-fil-A brand, and are quickly read and understood. As billboard design goes, it does not get much better.

Further Readings,

More Readings,

Hooked template, was represented through the Hooked book, and it helps us to find ways to Build Habit-Forming Products. A hook has four parts: Trigger: External & Internal. Need to shift from external to internal triggers over time. ...

Capturing the day-to-day context in which people engage with your product or service This captures what customers do, think, and use as they set out to achieve a goal that involves your product or service. It provides a framework that desig...

A tag cloud (word cloud, or weighted list in visual design) is a novelty visual representation of text data, typically used to depict keyword metadata (tags) on websites, or to visualize free form text. Tags are usually single words, and the importan...

A storyboard is a graphic organizer in the form of illustrations or images displayed in sequence for the purpose of pre-visualizing a motion picture, animation, motion graphic, user interactions,  or interactive media sequence. A visual nar...

Using web-based tools to reveal statistically relevant data for usability enhancements Enables design teams to leverage web-based tools to collect statistically significant information about what people are doing on your website or web application. ...

The experience prototype is a simulation of the service experience that foresees some of its performances through the use of the specific physical touchpoints involved. The experience prototype allows designers to show and test the solution through a...