يتم تحسين قابلية استخدام النظام عندما تكون حالته وطرق استخدامه مرئية بوضوح.

كلما كانت الوظائف أكثر وضوحًا ، كلما زاد احتمال أن يتمكن المستخدمون من معرفة ما يجب القيام به بعد ذلك. غير متناقض ، عندما تكون الوظائف "بعيدة عن الأنظار" ، فإنها تجعل من الصعب العثور عليها ومعرفة كيفية استخدامها.

- دون نورمان

وفقًا لمبدأ الرؤية ، تكون الأنظمة أكثر قابلية للاستخدام عندما تشير بوضوح إلى حالتها والإجراءات المحتملة التي يمكن تنفيذها ونتائج الإجراءات التي تم تنفيذها بمجرد تنفيذها. يعتمد هذا على حقيقة أن الناس أفضل في التعرف على الحلول عند الاختيار من مجموعة من الخيارات ، بدلاً من استدعاء الحلول من الذاكرة. عندما يتعلق الأمر بتصميم النظم المعقدة ، قد يكون مبدأ الرؤية هو أهم مبدأ في التصميم وأكثره انتهاكًا.

الملاحظات

يعتمد تطبيق هذا المبدأ على العديد من العناصر الأخرى مثل Visual Hierarchical و Empathy وما إلى ذلك ، وأفضل الممارسات التي يجب أن تتوافق أيضًا مع Pareto Principle. لدمج الرؤية في نظام معقد ، يجب مراعاة عدد الشروط وعدد الخيارات لكل حالة وعدد النتائج.

مثال: قائمة البرامج. تظل أسماء الفئات مرئية ، ولكن تظل عناصر التحكم والمعلومات مخفية حتى يتم تنشيط عنصر التحكم الأصل. تكشف حساسية السياق عن الضوابط والمعلومات المستندة إلى سياقات النظام المختلفة. الضوابط والمعلومات ذات الصلة لسياق معين أصبحت مرئية بشكل كبير ، والضوابط غير ذات الصلة (على سبيل المثال ، وظائف غير متوفرة) ، يتم تصغيرها أو إخفاؤها.

قراءات أخرى

المزيد من القراءات ،

خاصية تؤثر فيها الخصائص الفيزيائية لكائن أو بيئة على وظيفتها. تم إنشاء مصطلح تحمل التكاليف من قبل عالم النفس جيمس جي. جيبسون ، وهو تعريفه الأكثر شهرة مأخوذ من كتابه الأساسي لعام 1979 ، المعنى البيئي ...

الأشكال المجسمة هي جذابة عندما تكون متباينة أو متطابقة مع البشر ، ولكنها غير جذابة عندما تكون مشابهة جدًا للبشر. مجسم الأشكال عموما جذابة للبشر. ومع ذلك ، عندما يكون النموذج قريبًا جدًا ولكن ليس مطابقًا ...

التصميم المتمحور حول الإنسان (HCD) هو إطار للتصميم والإدارة يعمل على تطوير حلول للمشاكل من خلال إشراك المنظور الإنساني في جميع خطوات عملية حل المشكلات. تدخل الإنسان يحدث عادة في مراقبة المشكلة مع ...

تحاول "خرائط رحلة المستخدم" التقاط تجربة المستخدم أثناء التفاعل مع المنتجات. إنها رحلة مرئية للمستخدم عبر الحل. تعد Journey Maps نوعًا من المجلة ، حيث يلاحظ المستخدم مشاعره ونقاط الألم و ...

لوحة الصور أو لوحة الصور هي نوع من منتديات الإنترنت التي تعمل في الغالب عن طريق نشر الصور. تم إنشاء لوحات الصور الأولى في اليابان وألهمت إنشاء عدد من لوحات الصور باللغة الإنجليزية. وهي تستند إلى conc text conc ...

يتنبأ تأثير von Restorff ، المعروف أيضًا باسم "تأثير العزلة" ، أنه عند تقديم محفزات متجانسة متعددة ، من المرجح أن يتم تذكير الحافز الذي يختلف عن الباقي. [1] صاغ النظرية الطبيب النفسي الألماني و ...

The usability of a system is improved when its status and methods of use are clearly visible.

The more visible functions are, the more likely users will be able to know what to do next. Incontrast, when functions are “out of sight,” it makes them more difficult to find and know how to use.

— Don Norman

According to the principle of visibility, systems are more usable when they clearly indicate their status, the possible actions that can be performed, and the consequences of the actions once performed. This is based on the fact that people are better at recognizing solutions when selecting from a set of options, than recalling solutions from memory. When it comes to the design of complex systems, the principle of visibility is perhaps the most important and most violated principle of design.

Observations

Implementing this principle relays on many others such as Visual Hierarchical, Empathy, etc. and as the best practices it should also aligned with Pareto Principle. To incorporate visibility into a complex system, one must consider the number of conditions, the number of options per condition and number of outcomes.

Example: A software menu. The category names remain visible, but the controls and information remain concealed until the parent control is activated. Context sensitivity reveals and conceals controls and information based on different system contexts. Relevant controls and information for a particular context are made highly visible, and irrelevant controls (e.g., unavailable functions), are minimized or hidden.

Further Readings

More Readings,

Contextual design (CD) is a user-centered design process developed by Hugh Beyer and Karen Holtzblatt. It incorporates ethnographic methods for gathering data relevant to the product via field studies, rationalizing workflows, and designing human-co...

A tendency to interpret shaded or dark areas of an object as shadows resulting from a light source above the object. Humans are biased to interpret objects as being lit from a single light source from above. This bias is found across all age range...

Usability Report, When reporting results from a usability test, you should focus primarily on your findings and recommendations that are differentiated by levels of severity.  Include the pertinent information from the test plan and present just en...

A tag cloud (word cloud, or weighted list in visual design) is a novelty visual representation of text data, typically used to depict keyword metadata (tags) on websites, or to visualize free form text. Tags are usually single words, and the importan...

A mind map is a diagram used to visually organize information. A mind map is hierarchical and shows relationships among pieces of the whole. It is often created around a single concept, drawn as an image in the center of a blank page, to which assoc...

A framework for structuring field observations This can be used to guide any ethnographic or observational method, corresponding to five interrelated elements: Activities are goal-directed sets of actions or the pathways that people take towa...