ال التفكير في التصميم أيديولوجية تؤكد أن اتباع نهج عملي يركز على المستخدم في حل المشكلات يمكن أن يؤدي إلى الابتكار ، وأن الابتكار يمكن أن يؤدي إلى التمايز وميزة تنافسية. يتم تعريف هذا النهج العملي المتمحور حول المستخدم بواسطة التفكير في التصميم معالجة ويضم 6 مراحل متميزة.

نظرة عامة على عملية التفكير التصميمي

  • التعاطف: إجراء البحوث من أجل تطوير المعرفة حول ما يفعله المستخدمون ، ويقولون ، يفكرون ، ويشعرون.
  • حدد: اجمع بين كل ما تبذلونه من البحوث ولاحظ أين توجد مشكلات المستخدمين لديك. عند تحديد احتياجات المستخدمين ، ابدأ في تسليط الضوء على فرص الابتكار.
  • Ideate: طرح الأفكار حول مجموعة من الأفكار الإبداعية المجنونة التي تلبي احتياجات المستخدم غير الملباة المحددة في مرحلة التعريف. امنح نفسك وفريقك الحرية الكاملة ؛ لا فكرة بعيدة المنال والكمية تحل محل الجودة.
  • النموذج المبدئي: بناء تمثيلات حقيقية عن طريق اللمس لمجموعة فرعية من أفكارك. الهدف من هذه المرحلة هو فهم مكونات أفكارك وأفكارها. في هذه المرحلة ، تبدأ في تقييم التأثير مقابل جدوى أفكارك من خلال التعليقات على نماذجك الأولية.
  • اختبار: العودة إلى المستخدمين للحصول على ردود الفعل. اسأل نفسك "هل هذا الحل يلبي احتياجات المستخدمين؟" و "هل تحسنت من شعورهم أو تفكيرهم أو أداء مهامهم؟"
  • تنفيذ: ضع الرؤية موضع التنفيذ. تأكد من أن الحل الخاص بك يتحقق ولمس حياة المستخدمين النهائيين.

ميزة

لماذا يجب علينا تقديم طريقة جديدة للتفكير في تطوير المنتج؟ هناك العديد من الأسباب للانخراط في التفكير التصميمي ، وهو ما يكفي لتقدير مقالة مستقلة ، ولكن باختصار ، يحقق تفكير التصميم كل هذه المزايا في نفس الوقت:

  • إنها عملية تتمحور حول المستخدم وتبدأ ببيانات المستخدم ، وتقوم بإنشاء تصميمات تصميمية تلبي احتياجات المستخدم الحقيقية وغير الخيالية ، ثم تختبر تلك القطع الفنية مع مستخدمين حقيقيين.
  • إنها تعزز الخبرة الجماعية وتؤسس لغة مشتركة وتشترك بين فريقك.
  • إنه يشجع الابتكار من خلال استكشاف طرق متعددة لنفس المشكلة.
  • المرونة ، التكيف مع احتياجاتك.
  • التدرجية ، فكر أكبر.

خذ بعيدا

في جوهرها ، تعتبر عملية التفكير التصميمي عملية تكرارية ومرنة وتركز على التعاون بين المصممين والمستخدمين ، مع التركيز على تقديم الأفكار إلى الحياة استنادًا إلى كيف يفكر المستخدمون ويشعرون ويتصرفون.

التفكير التصميمي يعالج المشكلة المعقدة من خلال:

  1. التعاطف: فهم الاحتياجات الإنسانية المعنية.
  2. التعريف: إعادة صياغة المشكلة وتحديدها بطرق محورها الإنسان.
  3. التفكير: إنشاء العديد من الأفكار في جلسات التفكير.
  4. النماذج الأولية: اعتماد نهج عملي في النماذج الأولية.
  5. الاختبار: تطوير نموذج أولي / حل للمشكلة.

المراجع

المزيد من القراءات ،

يوضح نموذج سلوك Fogg أن هناك ثلاثة عناصر يجب أن تتلاقى في نفس الوقت لحدوث سلوك: الحافز ، والقدرة ، والزناد. عند عدم حدوث سلوك ، يكون أحد هذه العناصر الثلاثة على الأقل مفقودًا. [معرف التسمية التوضيحية = "مرفق _...

البحث الاستكشافي هو البحث الذي أجري لمشكلة لم يتم دراستها بشكل أكثر وضوحًا ، وتهدف إلى تحديد الأولويات ، وتطوير التعريفات التشغيلية وتحسين تصميم البحث النهائي. البحث الاستكشافي يساعد في تحديد أفضل إعادة ...

إن تصميم الرسوم هو عبارة عن اجتماع قصير وتعاوني يتعاون فيه أعضاء الفريق بسرعة ويرسمون تصاميم لاستكشاف ومشاركة مجموعة واسعة من أفكار التصميم. المصممون وغير المصممين — بما في ذلك أصحاب المصلحة في المشروع ، ...

من خلال كتاب موجز ، يخبرنا جوزيف ماكورماك عن Elusive 600 وكيفية استخدامه بهدف تقديم أفكار رائعة بكلمات صغيرة. لدينا القدرة العقلية لفهم 750 كلمة في الدقيقة ولكن معظم الناس يتحدثون في 150 كلمة في الدقيقة. ...

وضع عناصر مثل الحواف يصطف على طول صفوف أو أعمدة شائعة ، أو أجسامهم على طول مركز مشترك. محاذاة الهدف الأساسي من مبدأ المحاذاة هو أنه لا يوجد شيء في تصميم الشرائح الخاص بك يجب أن يبدو كما لو كان ...

طريقة RITE ، من أجل الاختبار والتقييم التكراري السريع ، والتي يشار إليها عادةً باسم اختبار "RITE" ، هي طريقة قابلة للاستخدام التكراري. تم تعريفه بواسطة مايكل ميدلوك ، دينيس وكسون ، بيل فولتون ، مارك تيرانو ورامون روميرو. لقد كان شام علنا ...

The design-thinking ideology asserts that a hands-on, user-centric approach to problem-solving can lead to innovation, and innovation can lead to differentiation and a competitive advantage. This hands-on, user-centric approach is defined by the design-thinking process and comprises 6 distinct phases.

Design Thinking Process Overview

  • Empathize: Conduct research in order to develop knowledge about what your users do, say, think, and feel.
  • Define: Combine all your research and observe where your users’ problems exist. In pinpointing your users’ needs, begin to highlight opportunities for innovation.
  • Ideate: Brainstorm a range of crazy, creative ideas that address the unmet user needs identified in the define phase. Give yourself and your team total freedom; no idea is too farfetched and quantity supersedes quality.
  • Prototype: Build real, tactile representations for a subset of your ideas. The goal of this phase is to understand what components of your ideas work, and which do not. In this phase, you begin to weigh the impact vs. feasibility of your ideas through feedback on your prototypes.
  • Test: Return to your users for feedback. Ask yourself ‘Does this solution meet users’ needs?’ and ‘Has it improved how they feel, think, or do their tasks?’
  • Implement: Put the vision into effect. Ensure that your solution is materialized and touches the lives of your end users.

The Advantage

Why should we introduce a new way to think about product development? There are numerous reasons to engage in design thinking, enough to merit a standalone article, but in summary, design thinking achieves all these advantages at the same time:

  • It is a user-centered process that starts with user data, creates design artifacts that address real and not imaginary user needs, and then tests those artifacts with real users.
  • It leverages collective expertise and establishes a shared language and buy-in amongst your team.
  • It encourages innovation by exploring multiple avenues for the same problem.
  • Flexibility, Adapt to Fit Your Needs.
  • Scalability, Think Bigger.

The Take-Away

In essence, the Design Thinking process is iterative, flexible and focused on collaboration between designers and users, with an emphasis on bringing ideas to life based on how real users think, feel and behave.

Design thinking tackles the complex problem by:

  1. Empathising: Understanding the human needs involved.
  2. Defining: Re-framing and defining the problem in human-centric ways.
  3. Ideating: Creating many ideas in ideation sessions.
  4. Prototyping: Adopting a hands-on approach in prototyping.
  5. Testing: Developing a prototype/solution to the problem.

References

More Readings,

An interviewing technique that reveals connections between a product’s characteristics and personal values It builds on Means–End Theory, which posits that people make purchasing decisions based on consequences afforded by using the produc...

Usability Report, When reporting results from a usability test, you should focus primarily on your findings and recommendations that are differentiated by levels of severity.  Include the pertinent information from the test plan and present just en...

In essence, patterns are structural and behavioral features that improve the “habitability” of something — a user interface, a website, an object-oriented program, or a building. They make things easier to understand or more beautiful; they mak...

Value Opportunity Analysis (VOA) is an approach to identifying the aspirational attributes in a product or service, listing a set of value opportunities to help design teams focus on the key items to connect the target audience. Mapping the ...

A storyboard is a graphic organizer in the form of illustrations or images displayed in sequence for the purpose of pre-visualizing a motion picture, animation, motion graphic, user interactions,  or interactive media sequence. A visual nar...

Wizard of Oz prototyping. Wizard of Oz prototyping (WOZ prototyping) is a design methodology used in rapid product development to improve the user experience (UX). WOZ prototyping requires developers to create a rudimentary model of the completed pro...