تأثير الاستخدام الجمالي هو شرط حيث يرى المستخدمون أن التصميمات الأكثر جمالياً تكون أسهل في الاستخدام من التصميمات الأقل جمالية. وقد لوحظ التأثير في العديد من التجارب وله آثار كبيرة فيما يتعلق بقبول تصميم واستخدامه وأدائه.

بغض النظر عن امتلاك UX رائع ، من المهم بنفس القدر امتلاك واجهة مستخدم رائعة وتصميم مرئي.

ملخص: يكون المستخدمون أكثر تسامحًا مع مشكلات الاستخدام البسيطة عندما يجدون واجهة جذابة بصريًا. يمكن أن يخفي تأثير قابلية الاستخدام الجمالية مشاكل واجهة المستخدم ويمكن أن يمنع اكتشاف المشكلة أثناء اختبار قابلية الاستخدام. حدد مثيلات تأثير الاستخدام الجمالي في بحث المستخدم الخاص بك من خلال مشاهدة ما يفعله المستخدمون لديك ، بالإضافة إلى الاستماع إلى ما يقولون.

التصاميم الجمالية تبدو أسهل في الاستخدام ولديها احتمالية أكبر للاستخدام ، سواء كانت في الواقع أسهل في الاستخدام أم لا. قد تعاني التصاميم الأكثر قابلية للاستخدام ولكن الأقل جمالية من عدم القبول الذي يجعل قضايا قابلية الاستخدام موضع نقاش. هذه التصورات التحيز التفاعلات اللاحقة ومقاومة للتغيير.

فمثلا، في دراسة لكيفية استخدام الناس لأجهزة الكمبيوتر ، وجد الباحثون أن الانطباعات المبكرة أثرت على المواقف طويلة الأجل بشأن جودتها واستخدامها. يتم توثيق ظاهرة مماثلة بشكل جيد فيما يتعلق بجاذبية الإنسان - تؤثر الانطباعات الأولى للأشخاص على تكوين المواقف وتؤثر بشكل ملموس على كيفية فهم الناس ومعالجتهم.

قد تحتاج إلى قراءة حول

  • عامل الجمال: تم التعامل مع عامل جماليات من خلال الاختلاف من حيث مزيج الألوان ، والتخطيط المرئي ، والخط النصي ، والتي تحدد مستوى الجمال. وفقًا للدراسة التي أجراها هول وهانا ، فإن المستخدمين ينظرون إلى مواقع الويب ذات مجموعات الألوان البيضاء والسوداء والأبيض والأسود على أنها أقل إرضاءً وتحفيزًا من تلك التي تضم مجموعات الألوان غير الرمادية.
  • تأثير الأسلوب المعرفي: يمكن تنسيق الواجهة والميزات الوظيفية للتطبيق أو عدم تنسيقها وفقًا للأسلوب المعرفي للمستخدم. يمكن تصنيف الأنماط المعرفية إلى مجموعتين من الأشخاص الذين يصورون المصور واللفظ ، أو البعد التحليلي والوضوح اللفظي. لذلك قد يختلف نجاح التطبيق ، حسب الطريقة التي يلبيها للأسلوب المعرفي الفردي. يتأثر المصورون بشكل أكبر بعامل علم الجمال ويميلون إلى الاستفادة من ميزات علم الجمال في فهم التطبيق واستخدامه.
  • جماليات ثقافية لتصميم واجهة المستخدم: ما يرى المستخدمون أنه جميل وقابل للاستخدام يعتمد بشدة على خلفيتهم الثقافية. وبالتالي ، فإن الجماليات الثقافية هي وسيلة معقولة لتحسين واجهات المستخدم والقدرة على التكيف الثقافي هي وسيلة لزيادة ذلك. والفكرة هي أن المواقع الإلكترونية تقوم تلقائيًا بتكوين واجهات مخصصة استنادًا إلى الخلفيات الثقافية الفردية لمستخدميها ؛ هذا هو الفهم العميق للمصطلح الثقافة.
  • تأثير جماليات التصميم في اختبار قابلية الاستخدام: تعتبر التصميمات الجمالية أكثر فاعلية في تعزيز المواقف الإيجابية من التصاميم غير الجمالية ، وتجعل الناس أكثر تسامحًا مع مشاكل التصميم.

المراجع

 

المزيد من القراءات ،

يشير اختبار قابلية الاستخدام إلى تقييم منتج أو خدمة باختبارها مع مستخدمين ممثلين. عادة ، أثناء الاختبار ، سيحاول المشاركون إكمال المهام النموذجية أثناء مشاهدة المراقبين والاستماع إليها وتدوين الملاحظات. الهدف هو تحديد ...

إنه شكل من أشكال البحث النوعي يتكون من المقابلات التي تُسأل فيها مجموعة من الأشخاص عن تصوراتهم وآرائهم ومعتقداتهم ومواقفهم تجاه منتج أو خدمة أو مفهوم أو إعلان أو فكرة أو عبوة. قياس الآراء ...

يستخدم هذا لتوثيق الأنشطة البشرية التي يمكن ملاحظتها والخصائص الشخصية والتفاعلات والوقت الذي تقضيه في المواقع الثابتة أو في العبور وتفاصيل السياق البيئي. يتم استخدام خريطة مبدئية أو مخطط للأرضيات المعمارية كطابق سفلي ...

البحث الاستكشافي هو البحث الذي أجري لمشكلة لم يتم دراستها بشكل أكثر وضوحًا ، وتهدف إلى تحديد الأولويات ، وتطوير التعريفات التشغيلية وتحسين تصميم البحث النهائي. البحث الاستكشافي يساعد في تحديد أفضل إعادة ...

فرز البطاقات هو طريقة تستخدم للمساعدة في تصميم أو تقييم بنية المعلومات الخاصة بالموقع. في جلسة لفرز البطاقات ، ينظم المشاركون الموضوعات في فئات تهمهم وقد يساعدونك أيضًا في تصنيف هذه المجموعات. مستخدم ...

أسلوب إجراء المقابلات يكشف عن الروابط بين خصائص المنتج والقيم الشخصية ، وهو يعتمد على نظرية Means – End ، التي تفترض أن الناس يتخذون قرارات شراء استنادًا إلى النتائج المترتبة على استخدام المنتج ...

The Aesthetic-Usability Effect is a condition whereby users perceive more aesthetically pleasing designs to be easier to use than less aesthetically pleasing designs. The effect has been observed in several experiments and has significant implications regarding the acceptance, use, and performance of a design.

Apart from having a great UX, it is equally important to have great UI and Visual Design.

Summary: Users are more tolerant of minor usability issues when they find an interface visually appealing. This aesthetic-usability effect can mask UI problems and can prevent issue discovery during usability testing. Identify instances of the aesthetic-usability effect in your user research by watching what your users do, as well as listening to what they say.

Aesthetic designs look easier to use and have a higher probability of being used, whether or not they actually are easier to use. More usable but less-aesthetic designs may suffer a lack of acceptance that renders issues of usability moot. These perceptions bias subsequent interactions and are resistant to change.

For example, in a study of how people use computers, researchers found that early impressions influenced long-term attitudes about their quality and use. A similar phenomenon is well documented with regard to human attractiveness—first impressions of people influence attitude formation and measurably affect how people are perceived and treated.

You might need to read about

  • The aesthetics factor: The aesthetics factor was manipulated by differing in terms of color combination, visual layout, and text font, which determine the level of aesthetics. According to the study by Hall and Hanna, users perceived websites with white–black and black–white color combinations as less pleasing and stimulating than ones with non-grayscale color combinations.
  • The effect of cognitive style: The interface and functional features of an application can be harmonized or non-harmonized in accordance with a user’s cognitive style. Cognitive styles could be classified into two groups of people-imager and verbalizer, or the Wholist-Analytic and the Verbal-Imagery dimension. So an application success might vary, depending on how it caters to individual cognitive style. Imagers are more influenced by aesthetics factor and tends to utilize the aesthetics features in understanding and using an application.
  • Cultural aesthetics for user interface design: What users perceive as beautiful and usable strongly depends on their cultural background. Thus, the cultural aesthetics is a reasonable way to improve user interfaces and Cultural Adaptivity is a way to increase that. The idea is that websites automatically compose personalized interfaces based on individual cultural backgrounds of its users; this is a deep understanding of the term culture.
  • The influence of design aesthetics in usability testing: Aesthetics designs are more effective at fostering positive attitudes than unaesthetic designs, and make people more tolerant of design problems.

References

 

More Readings,

The Pareto principle (also known as the 80/20 rule, the law of the vital few, or the principle of factor sparsity) states that, for many events, roughly 80% of the effects come from 20% of the causes. Management consultant Joseph M. Juran suggested t...

The process of using spatial and environmental information to navigate to a destination. Whether navigating a college campus, the wilds of a forest, or a Web site, the basic process of wayfinding involves the same four stages: Orientation, Route...

A framework aligning task behaviors, beliefs, and emotions with product and service features. Can help you articulate root causes behind behaviors and develop solutions that deeply resonate with people. Diverse groups identified for study a...

Testing of prototypes, products, or interfaces by users of a system in design development This gauges human expectations against a designed artifact, determining whether something is useful, usable, and desirable. Testing should collect per...

Web analytics is the measurement, collection, analysis and reporting of web data for purposes of understanding and optimizing web usage. What we care about - as designers: This process provides a gateway for your organization to become invest...

A series of steps (“flow”) that users complete for a specific task. It is a single flow completed similarly by all users for a specific action. Ex. Sign Up. Task flows have a singular flow, they don’t branch out. One of the different di...