يجب تصميم الكائنات والبيئات بحيث يكون استخدامها ، دون تعديل ، من قبل أكبر عدد ممكن من الأشخاص.

يؤكد مبدأ إمكانية الوصول أن التصميمات يجب أن تكون قابلة للاستخدام من قبل أشخاص ذوي قدرات متنوعة ، دون تكيف أو تعديل خاص. تاريخياً ، ركزت إمكانية الوصول في التصميم على استيعاب الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة. مع زيادة المعرفة والخبرة المتعلقة بالتصميم الذي يمكن الوصول إليه ، أصبح من الواضح بشكل متزايد أنه يمكن تصميم العديد من "أماكن الإقامة" اللازمة لفائدة الجميع. هناك أربع خصائص للتصميمات التي يمكن الوصول إليها: الإدراك ، والتشغيل ، والبساطة ، والتسامح.

المدركية الحسية يتحقق عندما يمكن للجميع إدراك التصميم ، بغض النظر عن القدرات الحسية. المبادئ التوجيهية الأساسية لتحسين الإدراك هي المعلومات الحالية باستخدام طرق الترميز الزائدة (على سبيل المثال ، النصية والرموز واللمس) ؛ توفير التوافق مع التقنيات الحسية المساعدة (على سبيل المثال ، علامات ALT للصور على الإنترنت) ؛ وضوابط الموقف والمعلومات بحيث يمكن للمستخدمين الجالسين والوقوف إدراكها.

عمليات التشغيل يتحقق عندما يمكن للجميع استخدام التصميم ، بغض النظر عن القدرات البدنية. المبادئ التوجيهية الأساسية لتحسين قابلية التشغيل هي: تقليل الإجراءات المتكررة والحاجة إلى بذل جهد بدني مستمر ؛ تسهيل استخدام الضوابط من خلال العلاقات والقيود الجيدة ؛ توفير التوافق مع التقنيات المادية المساعدة (على سبيل المثال ، وصول الكراسي المتحركة) ؛ وضوابط الموقع والمعلومات بحيث يمكن للمستخدمين الجالسين والوقوف الوصول إليها.

بساطة يتحقق عندما يستطيع الجميع فهم واستخدام التصميم بسهولة ، بغض النظر عن الخبرة أو معرفة القراءة والكتابة أو مستوى التركيز. المبادئ التوجيهية الأساسية لتحسين البساطة هي: إزالة التعقيد غير الضروري ؛ بوضوح وبشكل مستمر رمز الضوابط والتسمية وطرق التشغيل ؛ استخدام الكشف التدريجي لتقديم المعلومات والضوابط ذات الصلة فقط ؛ توفير مطالبة واضحة وردود الفعل لجميع الإجراءات ؛ والتأكد من أن مستويات القراءة تستوعب مجموعة واسعة من محو الأمية.

الغفران (التسامح مع الخطأ) يتحقق عندما تقلل التصميمات من حدوث الأخطاء وعواقبها. فيما يلي بعض الإرشادات الأساسية لتحسين المغفرة: استخدام أشكال التعاطف والقيود الجيدة (مثل الضوابط التي لا يمكن استخدامها إلا بالطريقة الصحيحة) لمنع حدوث الأخطاء ؛ استخدام التأكيدات والتحذيرات للحد من حدوث الأخطاء ؛ وتشمل الإجراءات القابلة للعكس وشبكات الأمان لتقليل عواقب الأخطاء (على سبيل المثال ، القدرة على التراجع عن إجراء ما).

أنظر أيضا التسامح ، الغفران ، الوضوح ، التوزيع الطبيعي ، والقراءة.

صورة

يحتوي المصعد الكبير على العديد من الميزات التي تجعله في متناول اليد أكثر من المصعد الصغير: تسمح الأبواب الواسعة بالوصول السهل ؛ تساعد الدرابزينات الناس في الحفاظ على وضع الوقوف ؛ يمكن الوصول بسهولة إلى مجموعتين من أدوات التحكم من وضع جالس ؛ عناصر التحكم مشفرة بشكل متكرر بالأرقام والرموز وبرايل ؛ يتم تقديم الملاحظات بصريًا وسمعيًا ، ويوفر نظام هاتف الطوارئ إمكانية الوصول إلى المساعدة الخاصة.

 

المزيد من المراجع, 

المزيد من القراءات ،

يعد البحث في السياق عبارة عن طريقة مقابلة شبه منظمة للحصول على معلومات حول سياق الاستخدام ، حيث يُطلب من المستخدمين أولاً مجموعة من الأسئلة القياسية ثم يتم ملاحظتها واستجوابهم أثناء عملهم في بيئاتهم الخاصة. أربعة pri ...

التجميع المرئي للملاحظات والرؤى حول فئات وعلاقات ذات مغزى • يلتقط المصممون رؤى أو ملاحظات أو مخاوف أو متطلبات بحثية حول الملاحظات اللاصقة الفردية. • بدلاً من تجميع الملاحظات في predef ...

استخدام عنصر ضعيف سيفشل من أجل حماية العناصر الأخرى في النظام من التلف. سلسلة قوية فقط مثل الحلقة الأضعف. يشير هذا إلى أن الحلقة الأضعف في السلسلة هي أيضًا الأقل قيمة وأكثرها قابلية للاستهلاك ...

الإبلاغ عن استفسارات المستخدم المقدمة وتحليلها كمعايير بحث على موقع ما ، فإن تحليل الكلمات والعبارات التي تم إدخالها في البحث يوفر نظرة ثاقبة لما يبحث عنه الأشخاص من أجل تقييم مدى تلبية المحتوى لتلك الاحتياجات. الموقع سي ...

تتبع العين هو عملية قياس نقطة النظر (حيث ينظر المرء) أو حركة العين بالنسبة إلى الرأس. جهاز تعقب العين هو جهاز لقياس مواقع العين وحركة العين. توثيق المعلومات الفنية ...

التقاط السياق اليومي الذي يتفاعل فيه الأشخاص مع منتجك أو خدمتك - يلتقط هذا ما يفعله العملاء ويفكرون فيه ويستخدمونه كما هو مبين لتحقيق هدف ينطوي على منتجك أو خدمتك. ويوفر إطارا desig ...

Objects and environments should be designed to be usable, without modification, by as many people as possible.

The principle of accessibility asserts that designs should be usable by people of diverse abilities, without special adaptation or modification. Historically, accessibility in design focused on accommodating people with disabilities. As knowledge and experience of accessible design increased, it became increasingly clear that many required “accommodations” could be designed to benefit everyone. There are four characteristics of accessible designs: perceptibility, operability, simplicity, and forgiveness.

Perceptibility is achieved when everyone can perceive the design, regardless of sensory abilities. Basic guidelines for improving perceptibility are present information using redundant coding methods (e.g., textual, iconic, and tactile); provide compatibility with assistive sensory technologies (e.g., ALT tags for images on the Internet); and position controls and information so that seated and standing users can perceive them.

Operability is achieved when everyone can use the design, regardless of physical abilities. Basic guidelines for improving operability are: minimize repetitive actions and the need for sustained physical effort; facilitate the use of controls through good affordances and constraints; provide compatibility with assistive physical technologies (e.g., wheelchair access); and position controls and information so that seated and standing users can access them.

Simplicity is achieved when everyone can easily understand and use the design, regardless of experience, literacy, or concentration level. Basic guidelines for improving simplicity are: remove unnecessary complexity; clearly and consistently code and label controls and modes of operation; use progressive disclosure to present only relevant information and controls; provide clear prompting and feedback for all actions; and ensure that reading levels accommodate a wide range of literacy.

Forgiveness (error tolerance) is achieved when designs minimize the occurrence and consequences of errors. Basic guidelines for improving forgiveness are: use good affordances and constraints (e.g., controls that can only be used the correct way) to prevent errors from occurring; use confirmations and warnings to reduce the occurrence of errors; and include reversible actions and safety nets to minimize the consequence of errors (e.g., the ability to undo an action).

See also Affordance, Forgiveness, Legibility, Normal Distribution, and Readability.

image

The large elevator has many features that make it more accessible than the small elevator: wide doors permit easy access; handrails help people maintain a standing position; two sets of controls are easily accessible from a seated position; controls are redundantly coded with numbers, icons, and Braille; feedback is provided visually and aurally, and an emergency phone system offers access to special assistance.

Further Readings,

More Readings,

Paper-prototyping interactions and value exchanges among people, artifacts, and environments Business origami is a service design activity where stakeholders build a physical representation of a system and then prototype future or alternative ...

A tendency to find forms that appear humanoid or exhibit humanlike characteristics appealing. In 1915, worried that their straight-sided bottle could be easily confused with those of imitators, the Coca-Cola company set out to create a distinctive n...

Using web-based tools to reveal statistically relevant data for usability enhancements Enables design teams to leverage web-based tools to collect statistically significant information about what people are doing on your website or web application. ...

The Aesthetic-Usability Effect is a condition whereby users perceive more aesthetically pleasing designs to be easier to use than less aesthetically pleasing designs. The effect has been observed in several experiments and has significant implication...

By now UX researchers are familiar with the importance of understanding the usage context of an interface–the physical environment where people are normally using an interface. Remote research opens the door to conducting research that also happens...

The experience prototype is a simulation of the service experience that foresees some of its performances through the use of the specific physical touchpoints involved. The experience prototype allows designers to show and test the solution through a...