استخدام عنصر ضعيف ذلك سوف فشل من أجل حماية العناصر الأخرى في النظام من ضرر.

سلسلة قوية فقط مثل أضعف حلقة

يشير هذا إلى أن الحلقة الأضعف في السلسلة هي أيضًا الحلقة الأقل قيمة والأكثر قابلية للاستهلاك - وهي مسؤولية تجاه النظام يجب تعزيزها أو استبدالها أو إزالتها. ومع ذلك ، يمكن استخدام العنصر الأضعف في النظام لحماية العناصر الأخرى الأكثر أهمية ، مما يجعل الحلقة الأضعف أساسًا واحدة من أهم العناصر في النظام. على سبيل المثال ، يتم حماية الدوائر الكهربائية عن طريق الصمامات ، والتي تم تصميمها للفشل حتى لا تتسبب زيادة الطاقة في تلف الدائرة. الفتيل هو الحلقة الأضعف في النظام. على هذا النحو ، فإن الصمامات هو أيضًا الرابط الأكثر قيمة في النظام.

يتضمن تطبيق أضعف مبدأ ارتباط عدة خطوات:

  1. تحديد حالة الفشل.
  2. تحديد أو تحديد أضعف رابط في النظام لحالة الفشل هذه.
  3. إضعاف الحلقة الأضعف وتقوية الروابط الأخرى عند الضرورة لمعالجة حالة الفشل.
  4. تأكد من أن الحلقة الأضعف ستفشل فقط في ظل ظروف الفشل المحددة مسبقًا.

يقتصر مبدأ الارتباط الأضعف في التطبيق على الأنظمة التي تؤثر فيها حالة فشل معينة على عناصر متعددة في النظام. لا يمكن للأنظمة ذات العناصر اللامركزية أو المنفصلة أن تستفيد من المبدأ لأن الروابط في سلسلة ليست متصلة.

يوجد أضعف رابط في نظام ما حسب التصميم أو افتراضيًا - في كلتا الحالتين ، يكون موجودًا دائمًا. لذلك ، ضع في الاعتبار مبدأ الارتباط الأضعف عند تصميم الأنظمة التي تؤثر فيها الإخفاقات على عناصر متعددة. استخدم الحلقة الأضعف لإغلاق النظام أو تنشيط أنظمة الحماية الأخرى. إجراء اختبار مناسب للتأكد من أن حالات الفشل المحددة فقط هي التي تؤدي إلى فشل الرابط الأضعف. علاوة على ذلك ، أضعف العنصر الأضعف وتصلب العناصر الأخرى حسب الحاجة لضمان الاستجابة المناسبة للفشل.

يمكنك أن تجد العديد من الأمثلة المفيدة لاستخدام الحلقة الأضعف في التصميم ، بالنسبة لي ، الأمثلة الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام التي يمكن أن تجدها في تصاميم السيارات. السؤال هنا ، هل هذا المبدأ قابل للتطبيق في العالم الرقمي؟

حسنًا ، أعتقد أننا نطبق بالفعل مبادئ مماثلة ، ولكن ليس هذا المبدأ. على سبيل المثال ، عندما نقوم بتأمين نظام ما ، يكون هناك عطل مقصود في العديد من الحالات مثل حظر المستخدم أو حتى عنوان IP الخاص بـ mac. لكننا نظهر في نفس الوقت رحمة ، من خلال تطبيق مبادئ التسامح مع الخطأ.

المراجع:

المزيد من القراءات ،

وضع عناصر مثل الحواف يصطف على طول صفوف أو أعمدة شائعة ، أو أجسامهم على طول مركز مشترك. محاذاة الهدف الأساسي من مبدأ المحاذاة هو أنه لا يوجد شيء في تصميم الشرائح الخاص بك يجب أن يبدو كما لو كان ...

,

أنماط التصميم التفاعلي هي أنماط تصميم تُطبق في سياق التفاعل بين الإنسان والحاسوب ، وتصف التصميمات الشائعة لواجهات المستخدم الرسومية. نمط التصميم هو وسيلة رسمية لتوثيق حل لمشكلة تصميم شائعة. ال ...

تفاعلات النماذج الأولية للورق وعمليات تبادل القيمة بين الأشخاص والتحف والبيئات: يعد العمل على تصميم خدمات حيث يبني أصحاب المصلحة تمثيلًا ماديًا للنظام ثم يقومون بنموذج أولي للمستقبل أو البديل ...

تصف السيناريوهات القصص والسياق وراء سبب وصول مستخدم معين أو مجموعة مستخدم معينة إلى موقعك. يلاحظون الأهداف والأسئلة المراد تحقيقها ويحددون أحيانًا إمكانيات كيف يمكن للمستخدم (المستخدمين) تحقيقها على الموقع. ا ...

يشير اختبار قابلية الاستخدام إلى تقييم منتج أو خدمة باختبارها مع مستخدمين ممثلين. عادة ، أثناء الاختبار ، سيحاول المشاركون إكمال المهام النموذجية أثناء مشاهدة المراقبين والاستماع إليها وتدوين الملاحظات. الهدف هو تحديد ...

الخريطة المعرفية (تسمى أحيانًا الخريطة الذهنية أو النموذج العقلي) هي نوع من التمثيل العقلي الذي يخدم الفرد في الحصول على المعلومات ذات الصلة بالمواقع والسمات النسبية للظواهر في سماتها والشفرة وتخزينها واسترجاعها وفك تشفيرها

.

The use of a weak element that will fail in order to protect other elements in the system from damage.

a chain is only as strong as its weakest link

This suggests that the weakest link in a chain is also the least valuable and most expendable link—a liability to the system that should be reinforced, replaced, or removed. However, the weakest element in a system can be used to protect other more important elements, essentially making the weakest link one of the most important elements in the system. For example, electrical circuits are protected by fuses, which are designed to fail so that a power surge doesn’t damage the circuit. The fuse is the weakest link in the system. As such, the fuse is also the most valuable link in the system.

Applying the weakest link principle involves several steps:

  1. identify a failure condition.
  2. identify or define the weakest link in the system for that failure condition.
  3. weaken the weakest link and strengthen the other links as necessary to address the failure condition.
  4. ensure that the weakest link will only fail under the appropriate, predefined failure conditions.

The weakest link principle is limited in application to systems in which a particular failure condition affects multiple elements in the system. Systems with decentralized and disconnected elements cannot benefit from the principle since the links in the chain are not connected.

The weakest link in a system exists by design or by default—either way, it is always present. Therefore, consider the weakest link principle when designing systems in which failures affect multiple elements. Use the weakest link to shut down the system or activate other protective systems. Perform adequate testing to ensure that only specified failure conditions cause the weakest link to fail. Further, weaken the weakest element and harden other elements as needed to ensure the proper failure response.

You could find many helpful examples of using the weakest link in design, for me, the most interesting examples you could find in car designs. The question here, is this principle implementable in the digital world?

Well, I Think we already implement similar principles, but not this one. for example, when we are securing a system, there is an intended failure in many cases such as block the user or even the mac IP Address. but we show in the same time a mercy, by implementing error tolerance principles.

References:

More Readings,

Wizard of Oz prototyping. Wizard of Oz prototyping (WOZ prototyping) is a design methodology used in rapid product development to improve the user experience (UX). WOZ prototyping requires developers to create a rudimentary model of the completed pro...

A framework aligning task behaviors, beliefs, and emotions with product and service features. Can help you articulate root causes behind behaviors and develop solutions that deeply resonate with people. Diverse groups identified for study a...

Reporting and analyzing user queries submitted as search criteria on a site Analyzing words and phrases entered into a search provides insight into what people are looking for in order to evaluate how well content meets those needs. Site Se...

Contextual inquiry is a semi-structured interview method to obtain information about the context of use, where users are first asked a set of standard questions and then observed and questioned while they work in their own environments. Four pri...

Research through Design is a term that is used primarily in academic work in the design communities, especially in interaction design and HCI, but it shares more than is usually discussed with other arts and engineering disciplines and with design pr...

Experience sampling is a way to find out more about an experience while the event is actually happening. Participants stop what they are doing and take time to note their experiences over a period of days, weeks, or even years — which can result in...

What about my blog ? Topics may you like.