عبر ال نبذة كتاب، جوزيف ماكورماك يخبرنا عن Elusive 600 وكيفية استخدامه بهدف تقديم أفكار رائعة بكلمات صغيرة.

لدينا القدرة العقلية لفهم 750 كلمة في الدقيقة ولكن معظم الناس يتحدثون في 150 كلمة في الدقيقة. أن يترك 600 كلمة اضافية في الدقيقة أننا لا يزال بإمكاننا معالجة. نتيجة لذلك ، غالبًا ما نملأ هذا الفراغ بأفكار عشوائية.

جوزيف ماكورماك

كما يقول ماكورماك ، "يتعين علينا أن نجعل تلك الكلمات الـ 150 ذات معنى بدرجة كافية كي يركز عليها جمهورنا بشكل حقيقي."

نستخدم العديد من نماذج التفاعل المفيدة لتمثيل أفكارنا ومفاهيمنا ، وسيكون أحد أهم الأجزاء هو النموذج اللغوي دائمًا.

هذه الفكرة تساعدنا على خلق قصص فعالة. هناك دائمًا قصة وراء تقديم أي نوع من البيانات (صفحة المنتج ، عنا ، صفحة الخدمات) أيا كان ، مما سيشكل قرار جمهورنا المستهدف وسيؤثر على مستقبل المنتج بشكل عام وفقًا لذلك.

ومع ذلك الاقل هو الاكثر، ولكن تذكر أيضًا القاعدة "لا تجعلني أفكر"، لذلك يتعين علينا اختيار كلمات واضحة / قصيرة تتحكم في الطريقة التي تملأ بها عقول مستخدمينا 600 كلمة إضافية.

رجاء، لا تأخذ الأرقام المذكورة كمرجع ، خذ الفكرة وصنع محتوى قليلًا يترك تأثيرًا كبيرًا.

المراجع

المزيد من القراءات ،

تعد عملية الركض عملية تستغرق خمسة أيام للإجابة على أسئلة العمل المهمة من خلال التصميم والنماذج الأولية واختبار الأفكار مع العملاء. تم تطويرها في GV ، إنها "أعظم نجاحات" لاستراتيجية العمل ، والابتكار ، وعلوم السلوك ، والتفكير في التصميم ...

معالج أوز النماذج الأولية. النماذج الأولية لـ Wizard of Oz (WOZ prototyping) هي منهجية تصميم تستخدم في التطوير السريع للمنتجات لتحسين تجربة المستخدم (UX). تتطلب النماذج الأولية من WOZ للمطورين إنشاء نموذج بدائي للمحترف المكتمل ...

تؤكد أيديولوجية التفكير التصميمي أن النهج العملي المتمحور حول المستخدم في حل المشكلات يمكن أن يؤدي إلى الابتكار ، ويمكن أن يؤدي الابتكار إلى التمايز وميزة تنافسية. يتم تعريف هذا النهج العملي المتمحور حول المستخدم بواسطة التصميم ...

خاصية تؤثر فيها الخصائص الفيزيائية لكائن أو بيئة على وظيفتها. تم إنشاء مصطلح تحمل التكاليف من قبل عالم النفس جيمس جي. جيبسون ، وهو تعريفه الأكثر شهرة مأخوذ من كتابه الأساسي لعام 1979 ، المعنى البيئي ...

تجول المعرفي هو طريقة لتقييم قابلية الاستخدام حيث يعمل مقيم أو أكثر من خلال سلسلة من المهام وطرح مجموعة من الأسئلة من وجهة نظر المستخدم. التركيز على تجول المعرفي هو على فهم نظام ...

التجميع المرئي للملاحظات والرؤى حول فئات وعلاقات ذات مغزى • يلتقط المصممون رؤى أو ملاحظات أو مخاوف أو متطلبات بحثية حول الملاحظات اللاصقة الفردية. • بدلاً من تجميع الملاحظات في predef ...

Through the Brief Book, Joseph McCormack tells us about the Elusive 600 and how to use it in the aim to present great ideas in little words.

We have the mental capacity to comprehend 750 words a minute but most people speak at 150 words a minute. That leaves 600 extra words a minute that we can still process. As a result, we often fill that void with random thoughts.

Joseph McCormack

As McCormack says, “we have to make those 150 words meaningful enough for our audience to truly focus on them.” not only focus but also we need to choose words that can open the imagination of our user’s mind to a specific idea.

We use many helpful interaction-models to represent our ideas and concepts, one of the most important parts will be always the linguistic model.

Such idea helps us to create effective stories. there always a story behind representing any kind of data (product page, about us, services page) whatever, which will shape our target audience decision and affect the product future in general accordingly.

However Less is more, but also remember the rule “Don’t make me think”, so we have to choose clear/short words which control the way our user’s minds will fill the extra 600 words with.

Please, don’t take the mentioned numbers as a reference, take the idea and build a little content that leaves a big impact.

References

More Readings,

Research through Design is a term that is used primarily in academic work in the design communities, especially in interaction design and HCI, but it shares more than is usually discussed with other arts and engineering disciplines and with design pr...

Participatory design (originally co-operative design, now often co-design) is an approach to design attempting to actively involve all stakeholders (e.g. employees, partners, customers, citizens, end users) in the design process to help ensure the re...

Scenarios describe the stories and context behind why a specific user or user group comes to your site.  They note the goals and questions to be achieved and sometimes define the possibilities of how the user(s) can achieve them on the site. A ...

Diary studies are a form of longitudinal research(research that takes place over a long period of time with the same participants). Typically, users self-report their activities at regular intervals to create a log of their activities, thoughts, and ...

Weighted Decision Matrix. A weighted decision matrix is a tool used to compare alternatives with respect to multiple criteria of different levels of importance. It can be used to rank all the alternatives relative to a “fixed” reference and thus ...

Design ethnography is ethnographic qualitative research set within a design context. It delivers results that inform and inspire design processes, for instance service design processes. It offers reference material about people's everyday life; thei...