ال مبدأ باريتو (المعروف أيضا باسم 80/20 القاعدة، ال قانون القلة الحيوية ، أو ال مبدأ عامل تفرق) تنص على أنه بالنسبة للعديد من الأحداث ، ما يقرب من 80 ٪ من الآثار تأتي من 20 ٪ من الأسباب. اقترح مستشار الإدارة جوزيف م. جوران هذا المبدأ وأطلق عليه اسم الاقتصادي الإيطالي فيلفريدو باريتو ، الذي أشار إلى علاقة 80/20 أثناء وجوده في جامعة لوزان في عام 1896 ، كما نشر في ورقته الأولى ، "Cours d'économie politique". في الأساس ، أظهر باريتو أن ما يقرب من 80 ٪ من الأراضي في إيطاليا مملوكة من قبل 20 ٪ من السكان.

أنظمة التي تستخدمها أعداد كبيرة من الناس في مجموعة متنوعة من الطرق. بعض الأمثلة على قاعدة 80/20 تشمل:

  • 80 في المئة من استخدام المنتج ينطوي 20 في المئة من معالمه.
  • 80 في المئة من حركة المرور في المدينة على 20 في المئة من طرقها.
  • 80 في المئة من عائدات الشركة يأتي من 20 في المئة من منتجاتها.
  • 80 في المئة من الابتكار يأتي من 20 في المئة من الناس.
  • 80 في المئة من التقدم يأتي من 20 في المئة من الجهد.
  • 80 في المئة من الأخطاء الناجمة عن 20 في المئة من المكونات.

معرفة أين يوجد خلل في الآثار. أين أنت تصب معظم أموالك؟ ماذا تقضي معظم وقتك في العمل؟ أي جانب من جوانب منتجك يحمل أكبر قيمة؟

تعتبر قاعدة 80/20 مفيدة في تركيز الموارد ، وبالتالي تحقيق قدر أكبر من الكفاءة في التصميم. على سبيل المثال ، إذا تم استخدام 20٪ من ميزات المنتج بنسبة 80٪ من الوقت ، فيجب أن تركز موارد التصميم والاختبار بشكل أساسي على هذه الميزات. يجب إعادة تقييم نسبة 80 بالمائة المتبقية من الميزات للتحقق من قيمتها في التصميم. وبالمثل ، عند إعادة تصميم الأنظمة لجعلها أكثر كفاءة ، فإن التركيز على جوانب النظام التي تتجاوز نسبة الـ 20 في المائة الحرجة ينتج عنه عوائد متناقصة بسرعة ؛ التحسينات التي تتجاوز 20 في المائة الحرجة ستؤدي إلى مكاسب أقل جوهرية يتم تعويضها غالبًا عن طريق إدخال أخطاء أو مشاكل جديدة في النظام.

لا يتم إنشاء جميع العناصر في التصميم على قدم المساواة. استخدم قاعدة 80/20 لتقييم قيمة العناصر ، ومناطق إعادة التصميم والتحسين المستهدفة ، وتركيز الموارد بطريقة فعالة. يجب تقليل الوظائف غير الحرجة التي تشكل جزءًا من نسبة 80٪ الأقل أهمية أو إزالتها تمامًا من التصميم. عندما يكون الوقت والموارد محدودين ، قاوموا الجهود الرامية إلى تصحيح وتحسين التصميمات بما يتجاوز 20 في المائة ، حيث أن هذه الجهود تحقق عائدات متناقصة. بشكل عام ، قصر تطبيق قاعدة 80/20 على المتغيرات في النظام التي تتأثر بالعديد من التأثيرات الصغيرة وغير المرتبطة.

المراجع

 

المزيد من القراءات ،

لوحة العمل هي منظم رسومات في شكل رسوم توضيحية أو صور معروضة بالتسلسل لغرض التصور المسبق لصورة متحركة أو رسوم متحركة أو رسوم متحركة أو تفاعلات المستخدم أو تسلسل الوسائط التفاعلية. نار البصرية ...

تعتبر العناصر التي تتحرك في نفس الاتجاه أكثر ارتباطًا من العناصر التي تتحرك في اتجاهات مختلفة أو ثابتة. التنظيم الإدراكي للحركة. في الإدراك: مبادئ الجشطالت. مبدأ الجشطالت واحد ، مبدأ كومو ...

نموذج كانو هو نظرية لتطوير المنتجات ورضا العملاء تم تطويرها في الثمانينيات من قبل البروفيسور نورياكي كانو ، الذي يصنف تفضيلات العملاء إلى خمس فئات. يساعد في تحديد وتحديد أولويات المنتج الذي ...

اختبار النماذج الأولية ، أو المنتجات ، أو الواجهات من قبل مستخدمي أي نظام في تطوير التصميم ، وهذا يقيس التوقعات الإنسانية مقابل قطعة أثرية مصممة ، ويحدد ما إذا كان هناك شيء مفيد ، قابل للاستخدام ، ومرغوب فيه. يجب أن يجمع الاختبار في ...

خرائط المفاهيم هي أدوات رسومية لتنظيم وتمثيل المعرفة. وهي تشمل مفاهيم ، عادة ما تكون محاطة بدوائر أو مربعات من نوع ما ، والعلاقات بين المفاهيم المشار إليها بواسطة خط ربط يربط بين مفهومي. تأشيرة ...

تفاعلات النماذج الأولية للورق وعمليات تبادل القيمة بين الأشخاص والتحف والبيئات: يعد العمل على تصميم خدمات حيث يبني أصحاب المصلحة تمثيلًا ماديًا للنظام ثم يقومون بنموذج أولي للمستقبل أو البديل ...

The Pareto principle (also known as the 80/20 rule, the law of the vital few, or the principle of factor sparsity) states that, for many events, roughly 80% of the effects come from 20% of the causes. Management consultant Joseph M. Juran suggested the principle and named it after Italian economist Vilfredo Pareto, who noted the 80/20 connection while at the University of Lausanne in 1896, as published in his first paper, “Cours d’économie politique“. Essentially, Pareto showed that approximately 80% of the land in Italy was owned by 20% of the population.

Systems that are used by large numbers of people in a variety of ways. A few examples of the 80/20 rule include:

  • 80 percent of a product’s usage involves 20 percent of its features.
  • 80 percent of a town’s traffic is on 20 percent of its roads.
  • 80 percent of a company’s revenue comes from 20 percent of its products.
  • 80 percent of innovation comes from 20 percent of the people.
  • 80 percent of progress comes from 20 percent of the effort.
  • 80 percent of errors are caused by 20 percent of the components.

Figure out where an imbalance of effects exists. Where are you pouring most of your money? What do you spend most of your time working on? What aspect of your product holds the most value?

The 80/20 rule is useful for focusing resources and, in turn, realizing greater efficiencies in design. For example, if the critical 20 percent of a product’s features are used 80 percent of the time, design and testing resources should focus primarily on those features. The remaining 80 percent of the features should be reevaluated to verify their value in the design. Similarly, when redesigning systems to make them more efficient, focusing on aspects of the system beyond the critical 20 percent quickly yields diminishing returns; improvements beyond the critical 20 percent will result in less substantial gains that are often offset by the introduction of errors or new problems into the system.

All elements in a design are not created equal. Use the 80/20 rule to assess the value of elements, target areas of redesign and optimization, and focus resources in an efficient manner. Noncritical functions that are part of the less-important 80 percent should be minimized or removed altogether from the design. When time and resources are limited, resist efforts to correct and optimize designs beyond the critical 20 percent, as such efforts yield diminishing returns. Generally, limit the application of the 80/20 rule to variables in a system that are influenced by many small and unrelated effects.

References

 

More Readings,

A property in which the physical characteristics of an object or environment influence its function. The term affordance was created by psychologist James J. Gibson, his best-known definition is taken from his seminal 1979 book, The Ecological Appro...

Visual structures of new ideas and concepts Brainstorming creates a judgment-free zone to express creative ideas and explore new concepts. Widely accepted rules include, “quantity over quality,” “withhold judgment and criticism,” ...

Task analysis is the analysis of how a task is accomplished, including a detailed description of both manual and mental activities, task and element durations, task frequency, task allocation, task complexity, environmental conditions, necessary clot...

Paper-prototyping interactions and value exchanges among people, artifacts, and environments Business origami is a service design activity where stakeholders build a physical representation of a system and then prototype future or alternative ...

RITE Method, for Rapid Iterative Testing and Evaluation, typically referred to as "RITE" testing, is an iterative usability method. It was defined by Michael Medlock, Dennis Wixon, Bill Fulton, Mark Terrano and Ramon Romero. It has been publicly cham...

The sprint is a five-day process for answering critical business questions through design, prototyping and testing ideas with customers. Developed at GV, it’s a “greatest hits” of business strategy, innovation, behavior science, design thinking...