طريقة لتوضيح العلاقات والأنماط في سلوكيات النظام من خلال تمثيل اثنين أو أكثر من متغيرات النظام بطريقة مسيطر عليها.

يفهم الناس الطريقة التي يعمل بها العالم من خلال تحديد العلاقات والأنماط داخل النظم أو فيما بينها. أحد أقوى الطرق لتحديد وفهم هذه العلاقات هو تمثيل المعلومات بطرق محكومة بحيث يمكن إجراء المقارنات. التقنيات الأساسية لإجراء مقارنات صالحة هي تفاحةالصورة إلى التفاحوالسياقات الفردية والمعايير.

التفاح الى التفاح

مقارنة التفاح الى التفاح يعني مقارنة الأشياء التي يمكن مقارنتها بشكل معقول ، في حين أن العبارة التفاح إلى البرتقال غالبًا ما يستخدم لتمثيل مقارنة غير معقولة أو ربما مستحيلة.

فمثلا، عند مقارنة معدلات الجريمة في مختلف البلدان ، من الضروري مراعاة الاختلافات في المتغيرات مثل السكان وأنواع القوانين ومستوى إنفاذ القانون. خلاف ذلك ، فإن الاستنتاجات بناء على المقارنة ستكون غير موثوق بها. تتضمن الطرق الشائعة لضمان مقارنات التفاح إلى التفاح الكشف بوضوح عن تفاصيل كيفية قياس المتغيرات وإجراء تصحيحات على البيانات عند الضرورة لإزالة المتغيرات المربكة ، وتمثيل المتغيرات باستخدام نفس المعايير الرسومية والرقمية.

سياق واحد

يجب تقديم بيانات المقارنة في سياق واحد ، بحيث يمكن اكتشاف الاختلافات والأنماط الدقيقة في البيانات.

فمثلا، تكون القدرة على اكتشاف الأنماط عبر رسومات بيانية متعددة أقل إذا كانت الرسوم البيانية موجودة في صفحات منفصلة مقابل نفس الصفحة. تتضمن الطرق الشائعة لتمثيل المعلومات في سياقات فردية استخدام عدد صغير من شاشات العرض التي تجمع بين العديد من المتغيرات (مقابل العديد من شاشات العرض المنفصلة) وجهات نظر صغيرة متعددة لحالات النظام (المعروفة باسم مضاعفات صغيرة) في شاشة واحدة (مقابل شاشات متعددة).

المعايير

يجب أن تكون المطالبات المتعلقة بالأدلة أو الظواهر مصحوبة بمتغيرات مرجعية حتى يمكن إجراء مقارنة واضحة وموضوعية.

على سبيل المثال ، عادةً ما تقارن Apple أي أداء جديد للجهاز مع الإصدار القديم - والتقنيات الحالية المتاحة في السوق. التي تعطي قيمة للمقارنة.

المراجع

المزيد من القراءات ،

المجسات الثقافية (أو مجسات التصميم) هي تقنية تستخدم لإلهام الأفكار في عملية التصميم. إنه بمثابة وسيلة لجمع البيانات الملهمة عن حياة الناس وقيمهم وأفكارهم. استخدم مواد مثل البطاقات البريدية والمجلات والكاميرات والنصوص ...

تعد الشخصية في التصميم والتسويق المتمحور حول المستخدم شخصية خيالية تم إنشاؤها لتمثيل نوع المستخدم الذي قد يستخدم موقعًا أو علامة تجارية أو منتجًا بطريقة مماثلة. قد يستخدم المسوقون الأشخاص مع تجزئة السوق ، حيث يكون النوعي ...

مقابلة في البحث النوعي هي محادثة حيث يتم طرح الأسئلة لاستنباط المعلومات. عادة ما يكون القائم بإجراء المقابلة باحثًا محترفًا أو مدفوع الأجر ، ومدربًا في بعض الأحيان ، يطرح أسئلة على الشخص الذي يجري مقابلته في سلسلة متناوبة ...

إطار لهيكلة الملاحظات الميدانية: يمكن استخدام هذا لتوجيه أي طريقة إثنوغرافية أو رصدية ، تقابل خمسة عناصر مترابطة: الأنشطة عبارة عن مجموعات من الإجراءات الموجهة نحو الأهداف أو المسارات التي يتخذها الأشخاص حول ...

اختبار النماذج الأولية ، أو المنتجات ، أو الواجهات من قبل مستخدمي أي نظام في تطوير التصميم ، وهذا يقيس التوقعات الإنسانية مقابل قطعة أثرية مصممة ، ويحدد ما إذا كان هناك شيء مفيد ، قابل للاستخدام ، ومرغوب فيه. يجب أن يجمع الاختبار في ...

التصميم الإثنوغرافي هو البحث النوعي الإثنوغرافي في سياق التصميم. توفر النتائج التي تبلغ عمليات التصميم وتلهمها ، على سبيل المثال عمليات تصميم الخدمة. ويقدم المواد المرجعية حول حياة الناس اليومية. thei ...

.

A method of illustrating relationships and patterns in system behaviors by representing two or more system variables in a controlled way.

People understand the way the world works by identifying relationships and patterns in or between systems. One of the most powerful methods of identifying and understanding these relationships is to represent information in controlled ways so that comparisons can be made. Key techniques for making valid comparisons are apples to apples, single contexts, and benchmarks.

Apples to Apples

Comparing apples to apples means comparing things that can reasonably be compared, while the phrase apples to oranges often is used to represent a comparison that is unreasonable or perhaps impossible.

For example, when comparing crime rates of different countries, it is necessary to account for differences in variables such as population, types of laws, and level of law enforcement. Otherwise, conclusions based on the comparison will be unreliable. Common methods of ensuring apples-to-apples comparisons include clearly disclosing details of how variables were measured, making corrections to the data as necessary to eliminate confounding variables, and representing the variables using the same graphical and numerical standards.

Single Context

Comparison data should be presented in a single context, so that subtle differences and patterns in the data are detectable.

For example, the ability to detect patterns across multiple graphs is lower if the graphs are located on separate pages versus the same page. Common methods of representing information in single contexts include the use of a small number of displays that combine many variables (versus many separate displays) and multiple small views of system states (known as small multiples) in a single display (versus multiple displays).

Benchmarks

Claims about evidence or phenomena should be accompanied by benchmark variables so that clear and substantive comparison can be made.

For example, Apple usually compares any new device performance against the old version – and current technologies available on the market. That gives the value to the Comparison.

References

More Readings,

A property in which the physical characteristics of an object or environment influence its function. The term affordance was created by psychologist James J. Gibson, his best-known definition is taken from his seminal 1979 book, The Ecological Appro...

A design charrette is a short, collaborative meeting during which members of a team quickly collaborate and sketch designs to explore and share a broad diversity of design ideas. Designers and non-designers—including project stakeholders, engi...

Concept maps are graphical tools for organizing and representing knowledge. They include concepts, usually enclosed in circles or boxes of some type, and relationships between concepts indicated by a connecting line linking two concepts. A visua...

Through the Brief Book, Joseph McCormack tells us about the Elusive 600 and how to use it in the aim to present great ideas in little words. We have the mental capacity to comprehend 750 words a minute but most people speak at 150 words a minute. ...

Exploratory research is research conducted for a problem that has not been studied more clearly, intended to establish priorities, develop operational definitions and improve the final research design. Exploratory research helps determine the best re...

Using web-based tools to reveal statistically relevant data for usability enhancements Enables design teams to leverage web-based tools to collect statistically significant information about what people are doing on your website or web application. ...

What about my blog ? Topics may you like.